Get Back Up

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Hey there Dsound fam!

This song goes out to anyone who's ever felt low and frustrated about being broke! I wrote this at a time in my life when I was filling water bottles at friends houses and taking toilet paper from my school because I could literally afford to just pay my rent and nothing else. So like any artist, I took my frustration and turned it into art! I wrote this song to help encourage myself to keep going. I hope you guys dig it. Thanks so much for listening and thanks so much dsound for an awesome platform!

Peace and love fam~


► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

https://soundcloud.com/elainefaye/get-back-up

Sort:  

You will swim in riches in no time, your music is world class and so is your delivery!
I always recognize the gems when I see (hear) them

Awww thanks! We'll see! Thank you for the love!!

Love the faster pace of this work! Do I even have to mention vocals?! ;)

Thank you so much, that means a bunch!! Yeah I really wanted to write something to encourage myself though these frustrations so wanted to make sure it had an upbeat pace and a feel good vibe as I was talking about these things. Thanks again @megy.fine.arts!!!!

Nicely done! You mixed that perfectly! For me, It's a truly playful piece of work! Keep it coming! ;)

Wooo hooo! Will do! ;D

I LOVE your voice so much dude. Great tune! Very relatable to us starving artists. Hopefully these lovely decentralized platforms will continue to empower us to have a means to pursue our dreams.

@falseyedols OMG, seriously! I've been envisioning a life without my day job just producing content for steem. Seriously the dream that may be kinda possible soon! And thank you so much!! I really appreciate you taking the time to listen. I was at a super low place when I wrote this so that means a lot to me that you and other find it relatable.

I'm still broke as a joke!!!! Haha but Steemit is helping me reinvest back into myself and grow ma brand. Glad to have you here :)

lol, you and me both!! Super glad to be here! And glad to connect with other like minded folks like yourself. Cheers!

LOL story of my damn life ! Well done awesome :) you're the best!

Haha, me too! Thanks!

Holy smokesssssssssssss this is giving me some serious goosebumps o myyyy.

What an inspirational jam that can relate to so many.

"I need to get back up..."

Your voice is so incredible and the way you deliver your lyrics is on point in my opinion. So clear and easy to understand and sing a long.

And the instruments and sounds you integrate compliment your voice so well and keep us engaged.

This is a hit. Gotta love how music can stand the test of time and still be so relateable and enjoyable regardless of when it was created. Can envision this being played on the radio.

Thank you so much for sharing this. This affected me greatly.

Excited to hear your music on the radio in the future :)

Thank you so much!! That means a bunch to me!! I really appreciate you! I hope to hear my music on the radio in the future too lol!! Fingers crossed!

You're very welcome; and congrats on the win :)

And rightttttt you have so much passion, talents, and skills it's only a matter of time in my opinion.

Thanks again for sharing the tune for us to enjoy.

OMG, very much my pleasure! <3

Great job on this song!!

Thank you!!

favourite steemia support.jpg

I'm happy to tell you that I've chosen you for automatic upvotes as part of my new initiative "Jon Magnusson's favourite Steemians support".

This is because I personally has reviewed your content and found it to be something I want to support and encourage and/or the work you do for the Steemit community.

If you believe that someone deserves my attention, please leave a comment with a link to some of their work.

Amazing! Thank you so much!!

THIS IS INCREDIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

@asonintrigue Thank you so much!!

This is so cool I love the Gabriella Cilmi vibe going on, awesome ✌

Thanks home slice!! I'm not familiar with Gabriella Cilmi but I'll check her out!

Oh she a cool chick :) fo sho you know Sweet About Me I'm sure of it

Ahhh!! Yup I've heard it! Yeah, she's dope.

Yeah.. You different! So fly...

Thanks @wolfnworbeikood! I'm a fan of your records as well!

Awesome!

SMA M19 logo Lovin it.png

Thanks for the good music. Glad you could join @smacommunity on Discord.

Thanks so much for having me!!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thanks so much @artzone!

Congratulations on the well-deserved win my dear friend! Hey, I remember hearing this one on the radio ! ;-)

Thank you so much friend!! Haha, you guys heard it first in the Steemit community lol!

Well, thank you for bringing it, and serving it up to us VIP-style. Always a pleasure, looking forward to hearing your latest soon!

Yeahh music :)) - Congratulations to the first place!! Well deserved. Love your voice and your groove....great song! Your music needs to find the way out there to the radio stations...I wish you good luck and success!!

@psionic-tremors Thank you so much!! I really appreciate you!

You were chosen for my 🎧 DSound TOP5! 🎧 on Sunday - Thank You!

Amazing!! Thank you so much for including me!!! I'm super honored!!

Amazing!! Thank you
So much for including me!!!
I'm super honored!!

                 - elainefaye


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

While cute, this superfluous comment is considered to be spam, harms the blockchain, and is the reason why we will soon have to pay for comments like this with Resource Credits. The servers that maintain the blockchain are extremely expensive because of comments like this seeking low effort upvotes, so please do not reward this behavior.

Please consider using this link to give a small downvote of 15% or so to discourage these comments.

Any bot like this should respect the community by providing a whitelist to prevent the post in the first place and then provide a way to delete the comment for those who find this intrusive.

Thanks for using #ftlob. It appears you're not yet following our fanbase via Steemauto. Check this post to learn more about #ftlob and how to best help reward creativity on Steemit.