Falseyedols Cypher Challenge (Kill the Mockingbird)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


I got inspired by the entries so I decided to give my own flavor to what was provided. I sampled and flip the track to give it a more boom-bap feel. I contacted @falseyedols to ensure I was able to sample his track and he was optimistic about the idea. I basically find open portions of his song that had no drums on it. I then Pitched down the sample to give it my signature grit, which I love to do. I really hope you enjoy the reflip, or remix, of this track and the lyrics! The lyrics are abstract, scattered-brain, streams of consciousness. Good Luck to all the participants. peace and positive vibes to everyone. Happy Beats!
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Hello bro!
I Love Your Post. The voice was very nice and beautiful. If you do not mind, Please Follow & Visit on my blog @erickhan.
I will be very glad & grateful to you.

Thank You & Good Luck!
🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵

This is so dope my dude!!! I like how you throw your own spin on this bad boy, and you came with the heat! I appreciate you so much for laying this down brotha

Very unique twist on this, @eminence! I enjoyed your verses too. Very cool submission. Look forward to sharing on #vfmradio!