Knowing Venezuelan traditional-popular music. Today's song: Spell of the sea (Embrujo del mar)

in #dsound6 years ago


The song that we are now going to hear is called Spell of the sea (Embrujo del mar), it is a Venezuelan Merengue in the form of Margarita Piña Oriental. The authors of this song are: Pedro José Mago, the lyrics and, Hernán Marín, the music. The first, has been Rector of the Universidad de Oriente (UDO-Venezuela) and an individual linked to the world of numbers and the educational sciences already retired, also writes verses in his spare time as a form of hobby and hobby, and the second, he is a consecrated artist linked to the world of traditional Venezuelan popular music and the song that still continues to delight us with his art.

Embrujo del mar is the song No. 4 of the Musical Production Ofrenda de Amor (2007) that the UDO will carry out. This artistic work was conceived to pay tribute to love in a context of Venezuelan traditional music. All the lyrics of the songs are by Pedro Mago and the musical adaptations were made by the singer Hernán Marín. The arrangements and the musical direction of this Record Work were in charge of who writes these lines and, especially in this song, I tried to recreate the musical texture of our oriental merengue with musical instruments like the mandolin, the cuatro, the guitar, the electric bass and the Maracas.

This song is very simple with a very particular lyrics that is written in very simple tenths and has a sober, measured and discreet musical accompaniment.

Estelio Padilla

Song title: Embrujo del mar
Genre: Venezuelan Merengue
Subgenre: Oriental Bagpipe Margariteña
Lyrics: Pedro J. Mago Herminson
Music: Hernán Marín
Arrangements and Musical Direction: Estelio Padilla
Voice: Hernán Marín
Mandolin: Estelio Padilla
Guitar: Manuel Sánchez
Cuatro: Alfonzo Moreno
Electric Bass: José Enis
Percussion: Carlos Carvajal

Spell of the sea

The cutest sunrise
We can enjoy it
If in the most beautiful sea
We got to love
A paradise must be
In that nice place
When in the beautiful sea
I see the cute seagull
Your freedom upsets me
With its harmonious flying

Chorus
They say that there was nothing
I'm leaving for Yoco at dawn
At dawn I'm going to the Yoco
Because the guava has me crazy
I sent you to you to put
What if the pay and if not put also
What if the pay and if not put also

The most beautiful thing is to love us
In the pleasant afternoon
On this side mat
Which invites to bathe
With whispers express us
And listen to the snails
With beautiful songs of love
From the waves your arrive
And to the stars look
All its beautiful colors

Chorus
They say that there was nothing
I'm leaving for Yoco at dawn
At dawn I'm going to the Yoco
Because the guava has me crazy
I sent you to you to put
What if the pay and if not put also
What if the pay and if not put also

By to kiss you
And embrace me with you
A witness is presented
The sunset on his arrival
That which comes to form
The sky with its colors
Great love party
To enjoy it
From your eyes looking
From your lips a thousand flavors

Chorus
They say that there was nothing
I'm leaving for Yoco at dawn
At dawn I'm going to the Yoco
Because the guava has me crazy
I sent you to you to put
What if the pay and if not put also
What if the pay and if not put also

In the dark of the sea
I see a nice star
I see the most beautiful woman
That I could find
Night that you invite to love
And I dare to believe
Happy we can see
In my soul, to feel
That the sea has gone to sleep
To wait for its sunrise

Chorus
They say that there was nothing
I'm leaving for Yoco at dawn
At dawn I'm going to the Yoco
Because the guava has me crazy
I sent you to you to put
What if the pay and if not put also
What if the pay and if not put also


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort: