Sort:  

Oh yes! I cannot tell you how many people never read the terms and I am guilty myself skipping over some that I think I have everything that I've already read. So you know now that I will be more cheerful than I have ever been, especially in this day and age. Thanks again for you're always informative post.

!tip .20

Really nice to see you posting again Ethan and with such a cool project!

Erm I am definitely guilty of never ever reading ToS and privacy policy, I pretty much assume that they all say the company/service/website has eternal rights to my undying soul and can deliver the contents of my thoughts to any government agency before I think them :) This is a great idea for a podcast series, and really well done on the research, writing and delivery. I am enjoying this (still listening) :) EDIT ok wow I listened to the whole thing and I really have to say, what a wonderful job pulling this all together! Definitely looking forward to the next segment on advertising. Really interesting to hear some of those exchanges between the Zuck and members of congress. @tipu curate

Hey Carl,

Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to listen! I really appreciate it.

I think most of us never bother with the terms or privacy policies, because the likelihood that they will directly affect us is so low. However, as you'll hopefully see from the show, when things do go wrong, it has extremely large implications on the majority of people.

Having only done an interview-based podcast before this, I discovered how much work it takes to research and write a 30 minute episode. It's somewhere in the neighborhood of 4000 words to get the length I was aiming for, and that's with interview clips mingled in.

So, I think you have the right idea just assuming that what you put out there is going to be spread all over the place. Of course, it's generally the things we don't want getting out that remains an area of concern.

I hope you'll stick around for the rest of the episodes.

I definitely plan on sticking around, I subscribed on youtube as well :) Hmmm for some reason the tipu curate command didn't work, trying that again. Ah nevermind the post age was beyond the range allowed for tipu curate. But hey Curie vote is nice as well! LOL

Yes! I can't complain about that. Thanks so much. I saw your subscription on YouTube, so I appreciate that!

thank you

You're welcome! I hope you'll subscribe to the show and enjoy future episodes as well! What was your favorite thing about it?

Congratulations @ethandsmith! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi ethandsmith,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello Hello!

Keep working, I trust you will be successful in everything you set your mind to, success

Greetings from Venezuela ♡

Excellent post We must all see this great work that you have done in this publication. Thank you sincerely @ethandsmith

🎁 Hi @ethandsmith! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.