In the Lab: Rebooted Beef-01

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Gearing up for the Reboot!


pyramidborderfalse.png

When I first began on Steemit, I started a series I called "In the Lab with Falseyedols" where I showed myself making a beat from scratch, layering it and adding some guitar solos or synthy goodness. I recorded the videos in 4K and ran the audio through my condenser mics and mixer, so the audio and video came out crisp. I fell off doing these quite awhile ago, getting caught up in all my other Steem related endeavors.


And so a Reboot is in Order!


Since none of these were uploaded in audio format, I want to start there. Since the videos designate a good amount of time to watching me craft the beat, I've cut out those portions since that would be crazy boring only listening to. That's why I'm titling these the "Rebooted Beef" In the Lab's as I will cut out the crafting portion and go right to the meat of the song. All about the beef with this series!

I made 6 episodes I put over onto @dtube, and (if I can find them all, unfortunately may have lost some files when transferring/organizing) I will get these uploaded to @dsound to add to my catalogue here. I also intend to tryout @dlive for some new #inthelab episodes, so be on the lookout for that!

pyramidborderfalse.png


These tracks are largely improvisational and were not edited beyond me cutting out the progress portion and fading the audio in and out. I hope you enjoy listening to these, and I look forward to rebooting this series and getting them over onto Dlive and Dsound! Peace and love steemfam

pyramidborderfalse.png


Did you know?!?!?!?!


VFMsingle.png

mspwaves.jpg


I co host a radio show on @msp-waves called Voices from the Mountains #vfmradio. Every Saturday, 3-5am UTC you can hear my beautiful voice along with my host mates @intuitivejakob and @lpfaust. We get pretty silly, and you're sure to be entertained between the satire/comedy, music and energy readings. We are working on building a team up and we have some other big plans in store for the future! So excited to actualize our vision.

pyramidborderfalse.png

About the Author: Falseyedols is a musician, producer, audiovisual artist, blogger, radio host and curator (thanks to Steemit). Through a diverse range of skills and modes of art, Falseyedols aims to unite everyone through a common appreciation of the arts. If humanity can find a common ground, it is easier to see our similarities and thus get along. We are all people, after all! Decentralization and the blockchain may be exactly what the world needs to achieve unity!

pyramidborderfalse.png


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

do you ever have dsound loading forever?

Oh yeah for sure! It tends to play better if I use Chrome or Opera browser, as my preferred browser is Firefox. I only really use Chrome to play dsound music, but it does have some cool Steemit extensions you can add to it, so I may start using Chrome more

I think for now downloading works best for me, but I have hope that the players will be updated soon.