Open Arts DJ Set Volume 1

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Hello My Blockchain Family!

It's been awhile since I've been on, but be sure, I've been busy on the creative side of things and finding my groove with my new second part time job. In two days time, my partner in crime @elimence and I will be hosting our very first event together under our label Cablebox at a favorite local brewery (Gold Camp Brewing Co.). We are excited to showcase some of the finest artists in the state, as well as host visual artwork from locals.

I will link the other article where I mention this event in more detail, so you can check out their music and art as well. We have one of the best hip hop artists, Stoney Bertz, as well as an exceptional folk artist, Curtis Boucher. On top of that, my dude and personal tattoo artist Jimi Amirault will have some of his artwork on display and sale. It's sure to be an unforgettable and epic night!

For the open mic portion of the night, Elimence and I decided to make some 25 minute mixes in case we have some dead air. After I finished mine, I decided I would toss it online for people to jam on, as I have included some new unheard music! It starts off with a brand new song that is apart of my project with @emilystrange, and I am so excited for people to get a sneak peak at this. I have only included her hook in this version, but know there are two verses you aren't getting in this mix! I have also included my Stranger Things tribute song, there's a song I have with Stoney Bertz, as well as Andy Renz to finish it off.

I kept the sounds going the entire time, and I hope you enjoy these old and new Falseyedols selected tracks for your listening pleasure!

If you have a hard time listening, I have also uploaded the mix into my Soundcloud.

Thanks to all those still hanging with me! I'm sorry for being inconsistent over here, but I will soon have new content to upload for you all ;)

About the Author: Falseyedols is a musician, producer, audiovisual artist, blogger, radio host and curator (thanks to Steemit). Through a diverse range of skills and modes of art, Falseyedols aims to unite everyone through a common appreciation of the arts. If humanity can find a common ground, it is easier to see our similarities and thus get along. We are all people, after all! Decentralization and the blockchain may be exactly what the world needs to achieve unity! Find all the creative work of Falseyedols on the developing [Steempress website](fcc.xopus.io).

pyramidborderfalse.png


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

It starts off with a brand new song that is apart of my project with @emilystrange, and I am so excited for people to get a sneak peak at this.
It should be sneak peek instead of sneak peak.

Congratulations @falseyedols! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @falseyedols! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!