abstract techno theory

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Something I thought I had lost from deep within my archives, do believe I have not uploaded this anywhere before. I don't like what I titled this back then, a little pretentious. What this mix actually transpires as is a bunch of leftfield electronica. Sometimes it is dub, sometimes techno, sometimes plain weird, sometimes straight up. For something in the dusty recesses of my collection, the weird and out there manifesto means that it's aged pretty well, not succumbing to the ravages of time as genre popularity shifts. Have a go. Photo is something I also knocked up on my phone too, so yay.

Tracklisting

Anders Ilar - Imaginary Trees With Silver Leaves
Deadbeat - Ruination
Appleblim and Peverelist - Circling
The Black Dog - Floods v3.9
Electoad - Pinched Emotion
Shackleton feat Vengeance Tenford - Death Is Not Final
Radiq and Paul St Hilaire - The Grass Roots (Dimbitronic Mix)
Digitaline - Astronauten
Ziggy Kinder - Flipflop (Dub)
Sun Electric - Toninas (Ricardo Villalobos Remix)
Dave Aju - Crazy Place (Luciano Remix)
Herve AK - Sorry But No (Ripperton's D3 Remix)
Kuniyuki - The Session (Cobblestone Jazz Remix)
Octagon - The Emperor's Apprentice Pt 1
Matthew Dear - Deserter (Fourtet Remix)



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Christ, photos do not like to upload.