You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shadows That Lead

in #dsound4 years ago

Wow! So I have only been on steem a couple months, and you are officially the first person to entice me to dsound....and I am not disappointed! I don't know that I would say its much on the funk end of things (I listen to old school, true blue 70's funk), but it's got a fun mix of 80's (with the synth stuff) and metal, and I really liked it. It actually reminded me just a little of Otep's style when they had their old bassist (his best track with them was Ghostflowers, I think!). Conscious lyrics are a must for me as well, so you got a win-win with musical quality and lyrical content. Anyways, keep making music and sharing with the world!!!

Sort:  

Such a flattering comment, thank you so much. Really glad I was able to give you a positive Dsound experience. Yes conscious lyrics are a must.... all the lyrics I write have meaning and/or purpose (to me at least). Thanks once again! 😊