Cold Stars - Cælum Bairn - 04: Brutus In Furs

in #dsound6 years ago



This track started out as three separate projects, and then became an amorphous, structure-bending odyssey, warped and stretched around an opaque narrative. I utilized style as a free parameter to express something I couldn't do justice in simply one.

The fourth, centerpiece track, from my 2016 EP which can be found at: coldstars.bandcamp.com/album/c-lum-bairn



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Very interesting stuff! I particularly like the vocals with reverb over guitar around halfway through. Gave me a Thom Yorke vibe :) Cheers!

Hell yeah, thank you so much! I see you're also a musician, and new to Steemit. I just followed you, upvoted a couple of your posts, and reposted your introduction to help you get started a bit. I studied music in school too, just graduated earlier this year. I don't think there are too many jazz people on here yet, but I'm pretty heavily invested in jazz, among my many stylistic interests, so it's cool to have you here!

I saw that you're looking to connect with other musicians on here, so here's a few people you should check out: @juliakponsford, @vachemorte, @jessamynorchard, @luzcypher (he runs the open mic which is the biggest music thing on here probably)

Wow, thanks so much! Yea, I'm happy to be joining the community. I haven't come across a community this genuinely supportive and communicative in a super long time. I'll check those people out, thanks so much for the advice :)

It's certainly a far cry from any other social media I've been on.

No problem - I've been here long enough that my votes are starting to actually carry weight, so I'm glad to help out anyone who I think could make Steemit - and especially the Steemit music community - a more vibrant and engaging space!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fungusmonk from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @fungusmonk! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @fungusmonk! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!