Elpi5 - Currently Unnamed #3 [Original Track]

in #dsound6 years ago


Very happy to say that I'm wrapping up on a lot of very cool projects right now. I've been working on an EP for @beardedegghead for quite some time with him. We took the project slow as we both had a lot of other stuff going on, but we've finished up tracking and we're pretty much just into the mixing and mastering process. I can say very similarly for @rockchickjen 's band Sacrifice the Truth. I'm mixing/mastering a 6-song EP for them and although I've been sort of working in pieces back and forth, I think it's coming along pretty nicely. Just about done there as well!

Then of course we have all the awesomeness that is Steem Monsters. That project has been a blast for me to work on so far, and I always look forward to working on new assets for the game, whether it be arrangements or SFX.

So this project, the new Elpi5 EP I've been working on, has been a work-in-progress for quite some time. I've made a few revisions to this mix, but I think it's coming out pretty cool! For the moment I've kind of tabled this EP for the time being until I can finish up some more work, but sometimes when I need to freshen up my ears I might pop one of these projects open and mess around for a bit. What I like to do is create a proof-of-concept first, just to kind of rock out to, and then I'll usually arrange it with more variation and structure. What you're hearing in this track is somewhere between those two points. I don't think it's final or anything, but structurally it feels pretty close. I would like to add some more variation in certain areas to make it a little less repetitive.

Anyways, hope you're all having a great weekend! Much love and thanks for listening!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Great production buddy ! Exellent work . Enjoyed :)

Thanks very much @bohmanok, appreciate it!! It's a work in progress but it's something. :)