You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DSound v0.3: Fixes to upload, Improved validations, New IPFS gateway, Tags without prefix, easy IPFS local node and much more!

in #dsound6 years ago

Absolutely love DSound, keep up the phenomenal work! These updates are exciting.

While it is nice to see my name up there, I am shocked that someone my size would be the #4 delegator to DSound. I was wrong in assuming such a great platform/community would have so much more! But not to mislead, that's not a reflection of the amazing work you guys do - it only means there is much more to come.

If there is anything I can do, let me know! You always have my personal endorsement - it's such a great platform for musicians. I've mentioned before that I'd be happy to assist in moderating the Discord if that's something that would help the DSound team.

Sort:  

Thanks for your kind words! :) Yes, DSound is just in the beginning... And we need to get much more support from the community, like what happens with Utopian.io project for developers. DSound will be much more solid and sustainable if it can count with strong, disperse and reliable delegation sources.

It is great to have big delegators to incentivize the project, and I welcome much more because they just made possible so much that I didn't even dreamed of before having this delegation, but it is a high risk for us as a community to only rely on those incentives to drive our collective Steem Power.

Big delegations are not a right of our community, they are there to help us grow! I understand completely that @ned, @misterdelegation, @freedom or any other big stakeholders of Steem Power have to direct their power to grow Steem value, because that way they value their stake, but they are not there to serve us! If I would be in their shoes I would do exactly the same: incentivize projects that value Steem and bring awareness of the platform, but expect those projects to find their way to achieve sustainability not depending on the seed delegation provided!

That should be our way guys! :)

I totally agree @prc. It's great to have that start-up SP to make the proof of concept work (which it has!) but now we need to make the community self-sufficient.

There are always ways to help incentivize and bring attention to delegations too! Simple things like creating delegator roles on the Discord (which must have hundreds of members by this point) can be really effective, not just to incentivize at face value, but also to bring attention to the fact that people are delegating and give them some flair (people love flair).

Again, keep up the phenomenal work! I've since upped my delegation from 100 to 300 as I believe in this project and will be happy to help out wherever I can to support the vision. Cheers!