Sonic the Hedgehog 2 - Chemical Plant Zone (Elpi5 Remix)

in #dsound6 years ago



Really wanted to get my 'Sonic the Hedgehog' Remix EP up on DSound, so here we go!

I think this might've been the first tune I covered. Once I did this one, I was itching to do more. I think StH has some of my favorite OST music out of the entire video game world (or at least the most consistently awesome).

Some of these compositions are so nostalgic - you hear them and instantly go back to the Sega Genesis days. I had a blast making this EP, and in 2018 I would really like to push myself to do more silly, fun projects. When you rely on freelance work for part of your income, it really takes the fun out of the medium. Works like this put it back in :D.

Hope you guys dig it!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

There was a solid month where I'd take the midi sonic tracks and load in ridiculous samples into them in Logic Pro. Hours and hours of fun. My absolute favorite was putting car horns as the bass lines and bird calls as the melodies.

omg WAT! - Where did you find MIDI?! And to think I did this whole EP from scratch 😂

And that's amazing btw lolll, I would spend wayyy too much time messing with that.

this post resteemed by @alaminbinamir
i like music
dear,
are you a singer?
thank you @harrisonmir for sweet music

Thank you! I used to sing, not so much anymore. I feel like my energy is better spent on production and composition. Just personal preference too, you know.

Good work. Keep it up. Have a nice day.

Wow this post looks very professional. Very cool that you are teaching on steemit

very nice music i love your post

good. upvoted!

This is quite an interesting read, the content is good. Thanks.

very beautiful post friends carry on.