Overfolk - Spinning Through My Head (original)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
This is a song I wrote for a high school girlfriend many years ago. I had broken up with her and several months later as the season turned to fall I was feeling a sense of longing for our connection. I remembered the beautiful unfolding of our romance where we shared so much poetry together.

At one point I had given her my note book of my journal of thoughts and original poetry. After she returned it to me I found a page that had been glued together at the end of the notebook, but I could see that something had been written in between the pages.

I found a way to pry it open and she had written letter professing her love for me and her relief and finding someone who she felt really understood her. The terror of high school and feeling so different than everyone else, especially when you’re a smart and sensitive soul.

So this song is about the joy of finding that there can be some salvation with another person who complements you, though now that I have some more experience in life I know that can be short lived at best.

Hope you enjoy it!

PS. This is my first DSound/Steemit post, so let me know if you liked it, would like me to post more, or if there's anything I can do to improve! thanks!

Sort:  

Congratulations @hexsprite! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great track, really like the feel of this, laid back and some great harmonies. Top track guys.

thanks kryptoe, I'll be posting be more from the same session soon!