(DSound Exclusive!) "By The Pussy" - Political Rap

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Cartoonist David Rowe

► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

I know, politics can be a very hot issue and is usually pretty divisive. I want everyone to know this is just me venting! If you support Trump, I don't hate you or any shit like that. People are able to have different political views and still engage each other in a constructive, polite manner. It also doesn't mean I'm just going to be fake nice to you or something because you support Trump.

How can I want people to respect my beliefs, ideas, etc. If I don't respect others' beliefs?? Makes sense, no?


Anyway, the verse is one of hopefully more to come. Just me venting. Music, writing, rapping, etc. This is how I work out my emotions. I write them down and through the act of writing them down and vocalizing them over and over, as you have to do with rap to get the flow right, I get to work out my issues. So, while this might be provocative, that's just how it goes. I can't help but to express what I am thinking or feeling.

I hope you guys enjoy!

Lyrcs:
See Trump’s the president, but what does he represent?
(Grab em by the pussy) Aight, Now it’s time to vent
Can’t deal anymore, I try to stay serene
But everytime I face a screen, this moutherfuckers face is seen
I wanna take something, break it just to make a scene
Make me know it’s real, not just wonder in an aimless dream
I honestly don’t understand how people still defend him
This savior mentality, he’s christ’s chosen one descending
This shit’s demented, I wanted to believe he really meant it
To drain the swamp, but then appoints who bankers’ send him
DONALD! WAKE UP! No, this is not pretendin
It’s not a show, not the apprentice, can you read this sentence?
This has got insane, thinks it’s an exotic game
Thinks of profit loss and gain, nothing of the cost or pain
Says he loves the cross in name but openly he mocks the lame
Said he’d fuck his daughter if they didn’t share a common name

Sort:  

Dude, I'm really starting to like your stuff. Too early to tell but I'm pretty sure you've got that "magic." Shit could play on the radio, man. I think a lot of things Trump says are taken out of context to make him look bad, but I agree with the wanting to believe part.

I think it's unproductive to be pessimistic about everything, so when I heard Americans and the world at large consistently trashing the POTUS over his first year in office, literally finding anything they possibly could to throw at him, I got a bit annoyed. I tried to find something good to focus on... and I failed. It's hard to admit that. Chalk me up as one of those who wanted to believe in "drain the swamp."

The real problem with the whole thing is that anyone sociopathic enough to seek and achieve that level of political power will inevitably betray the masses for personal gain. The job description just doesn't appeal to good people.

Thanks man, I really appreciate the support.

Yea, I wouldn't say I'm pessimistic. Practically everyone in my life would say I'm one of the most optimistic people they know. I still get into arguments with friends of mine over Trump, because they all hate him. I don't hate him or anything, but it's just the same type of fucking over the people with a different face. Nothing has changed. Obama didn't help, Bush didn't help, Clinton didn't help, Bush Sr. didn't help, etc.

You nailed it with your last sentence. It doesn't appeal to good people. It might AT FIRST, but once they get into the world of politics, they get turned off very quickly.

I was listening to a Joe Rogan podcast a few weeks ago and he was talking about this exact thing. What he was talking about like with this, is that if we could get predictive AI to a good enough level, we could be able to weed out the people who WANT those jobs. I know that sounds counter intuitive, but the people who WANT to control things shouldn't control things, lol. That's just not a good idea.

Been thinking this seems really out of control for so many power positions. ACAB and why I've disliked most doctors I've met etc.. The status society gives to those titles really doesn't attract the right kind.

Wow you keep amazing! Now this is probably my favorite verse of you and something that could/should go viral when you release the full song. Don't worry though this seems to be relevant for way too long!

Thanks man, I really appreciate it! Yea, probably going to make a video for it and everything.

Yes, you definitely should make a video... I think this has the potential of going viral as well... The lyrics are too on point... Especially the part about him fucking his daugter if they werent related... Pure gold... ✔

This is so good... Lyrics are on point... and the overall feel of the song fits well with the subject matter and the mood... I like how you used trump saying grab em by the pussy... One of my dsound favorites so far...

Thanks man, really appreciate it. Yea, got some pretty cool plans for this coming up soon. Going to get my actual mic and equipment tomorrow. Have had that shit in a storage for some years. Appreciate it though man!

Oh hell yeah bring some more of that ish. That's that turn up!

Friggin Dope...I want to hear more...

Appreciate it man... Will do.

I am a Trump fan, but I liked the last song you did, so I had to listen! You definitely have a good beat, and a smooth flow, as well as a strong message. Can't wait to hear more! Good job!

Thanks a lot, I really appreciate it! And also appreciate that we can have different views and still engage with each other, ya know??

So true! I listened to your rap for this week's SML Challenge. That was cool. I am only learning to make beats, and write raps, but people like you inspire me, so I'm going to try :D We'll see. BTW I didn't see your entry on the actual contest post in the comments, unless I missed it :)

Thanks :D

Ahhh sweet, so you can sing and you want to learn to rap AND produce?? Damn, you're going to be a force!! Anytime you need any help with anything or questions about rap, flow, rhyme schemes, etc. Go ahead and hit me up on discord, if I'm around I'll definitely make time for ya.

Not sure about the post, but I know chiefmappster saw it, it was on his show the other night.

Thanks for the support!

Awesome! Yes I smoked too much over the years to sing anymore... those who can't sing rap, :D but seriously I gave up on the dream years ago. I'm just playing and having fun now. I guess I need to get a Mac before I can do anything... working on that next so I can get the Logic Pro.

Yea, logic is definitely dope. I need to get on that. I'm using FL. FL is really dope too, and something to look into if you're on PC.

I got a song called propaganda that I did right before the election... I'll probably upload it sometime in the near future... I think you might like it...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by JamesGetsIt from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

nice i like it. nice beat. if u need some mix & mastering u can send me beat with vocal i'll do it for free. Check my beatzz! followed

Alright man, sounds cool, appreciate the info and support!

If you are looking for a good tag for your beats, use #thecut as a tag, that's the hiphop community around here.

thanks I didn't know gonna check it

Tight 🔥

Thanks man, appreciate it!

Great post tnx for sharing i just upvoted check out my new post steemitalltheway

belief is power.

This is illlll fam! Thank you for dropping knowledge, truth, and bringing the heat. Please keep em coming!