Somethings Gotta Give - Emotional Hiphop song

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Just a lot of shit going on with my relationship right now. To be honest, a big problem is Steemit. She just doesn't understand what Steemit is doing for me, and not just financially. I'm finally back making music after over 5 years of never touching a microphone. That's huge for me. I never thought I'd make music again, just didn't see it in the cards, but Steemit really has given me that passion again.

I'm not going to put my music on the back burner again, I just can't... I feel more like myself than I have in a long time. I just don't want to lose her because of it.

Lyrics:
I wanna stop this pain, I confess things aren’t the same
We need to quit the lame games, and be us again
There is no blame, we’re burning cuz we both stoked the flame
And the fire chokes and maimes, nothing but broken shame
It’s sad, we both spew out all these pollutants
Contaminate our love to see who of us is the cruelest
So when you say it’s over, part of me says fuck it fine
put the deuces in the air, Good luck in life
But then I think of times, laughter, love that we combined
And when I hold you in my arms there’s only peace of mind
But then there’s this aggression, you’re always in depression
And act like it is my fault every time that you are stressin
You’re not a mean person, and I know you’ve been hurtin
you can not take it out on me with your obscene cursin
Fuck this seems worthless, this how you wanna live?
If it’s not, then...

Chorus

She says she wants to leave, going to Colorado
either that or Chicago, but she is my El Dorado
Just give me a pill bottle, I will swallow til it’s hollow
My spirit will echo, forever wallow (echo)
And I keep hearing that song by Demi Lovato
The one you’d always play and you’d say that it is our motto
I admit our house of cards, yea it's needing a remodel
For a while it’s been a brothel, just cheap, lonely, and on auto
Pilot, with one foot on the brake, and one on the throttle
But I love to watch you sleep, it’s like angels sing with vibrato
But before you leave, please know that I've thought about it
I admit there is a problem, we’ve screamed and shouted about it
Long enough, it’s not just you, it’s me too, listen baby
can’t imagine life without you by me daily, I’d go crazy
So maybe it’s time to talk so both of us can live
If neither are really happy then...

Chorus



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Did you enjoy this content?

If so, head over to my main account for more content you will only find there!

Are you a music creator or just love music?

Steem Music Alliance. Singers, producers, everything.

Sort:  

Real talk man good shit! You have a duty to yourself to live the life you want. Unfortunately, some relationships will be effected. You may end relationships but remember, that is just to make room for newer and better ones. Keep the dream alive!

Thanks dude, really appreciate you checking it out!