"Near The Light" - Experimental Hiphop - ALL ORIGINAL MUSIC

in #dsound6 years ago


First, I'm not a producer. Shout out to @novili for his tips on mixing, check him out for great information on production, engineering, etc. I mess around with music from time to time, but am primarily a rapper. This really just came out of me at a time when I needed it to.

Last night I was feeling very down. Just had an extremely depressing mood, was just one of those days where you're hating life. I wanted to make something to take my mind off of it. I started messing around in FL and messing with some samples and what not. My intent was to make something sad to express my thoughts.

I didn't set out to even putting lyrics to this, but as I continued I found myself humming along. Then found myself mouthing little words here and there, and sure enough, it not only got me out of my funk but really energized me and gave me a great happiness.

Isn't music amazing?? I hope you guys enjoy it as much I enjoyed making it!

Lyrics:
If I told them, where I’ve been and what I’ve seen
They would say that I’m a liar
If I shared with them the wisdom that is in me
They would say that I’m a liar
If I showed them the way that they can open hearts
They would say that I’m a liar
If I showed them the ending where it all starts
They would say that I’m a liar (x4)

Now I’m feelin like I’m floatin in the air and I’m
Never fearing the ground beneath me, I’m near the light
Now I’m feelin like I’m floatin in the air and I’m
Never fearing the ground beneath me, I’m near the light
Yea… I’m near the light…

You can not live without it
Nothing to do or say
You can lose a year
Or you can lose a day
Or you can choose today
See you can choose to go
Or you can choose to stay
The choice is only yours
You’ll make one either way
But they will say
They would say that I’m a liar(x4)

Now I’m feelin like I’m floatin in the air and I’m
Never fearing the ground beneath me, I’m near the light
Now I’m feelin like I’m floatin in the air and I’m
Never fearing the ground beneath me, I’m near the light
Yea… I’m near the light…



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)