You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poetry Slam Contest Week 27 - Sciamachy

in #dsound6 years ago

I see black marks for eyes,
the mirror feeds lies
of humanity in this sleeve
of dead unyielding grief.

Wow this verse is splendid, very rhythmic and I love the internal rhymes therein as well, I love the repetition of schiamy in a few place too, it's like a reference and it makes it look quite enriching.
It's beautifully written my friend.

Sort:  

Thanks mate. I have been super busy past few days which is why I'm late to respond to your comment ;-)

I like to use repetition like that with themed/prompt poems sometimes. It has to be done carefully but can really add to the poetic structure, if done right.

I'm glad you enjoyed the poem :-)

Definitely my friend I did enjoy reading. you know it would be really great to see you participating more in @scuzzy's contests, hoping to see more from you