Missing Space

in #dsound6 years ago


My very first track, released a few months ago. There's an interesting story behind it: I was feeling down, I didn't have any inspiration to make music, despite all the intruments I had. One day, during a small train journey, I only had a pocket operator to distract myself. It was the PO-20 Arcade model. I was just making sounds, tweaking everything, and 30 minutes later I ended up with the beginning of this song. This was the very first time I was actually happy with something I made (which was never the case before. Don't ask me why, I have no idea). I finished the track the next day, on the same machine. So yeah...an entire song, made on a small pocket operator, I guess we all have to start somewhere ! Enjoy !
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Congratulations @korvalvr! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!