Love Is Tough

in #dsound6 years ago



A song I recorded a while ago now, a few errors here and there andnot perhpas the cleanest of mixes but it was fun to do.

Lyrics....

Oh Love -Love is tough
When it comes to you Girl I cant Get enough

Oh Love - It packs a punch
Leaves you on your knees it hurts so very much

And girl you've got me in your hands
And all I need is you to understand

That love - Love is rough
Pulls and tugs your heart until its finally done

And Love - Love is spun
Like a turning twine can quickly come undone

And girl you got me on a string
You know I'd do most any thing for love

But love- Love it sings
Sings the sweetest song you'd do most anything

And love - Love it grows
Makes the weak grow strong but how well no one knows

And girl you've got me in your hands
And all I need is you to understand

That love - Love is tough

When it comes to you girl I can't get enough (Rpt)


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

I like this, the song has a real 70's rock feel to it, 10cc sort of thing, I'd like to hear it played by a full band...

Yeah, seems I'm in a time warp :)

great song man , fantastic sound on the vocals, i agree with grizzle on the 10cc thing

Thanks, appreciate the comment.

Great track. I agree with Grizzle, a band version with some drums/bass/synths kicking in at around 01:40 could be amazing too.

Yeah, was never great at arranging, this was an early creation, but kinda liked it. Thanks for commenting.

sweet love (sighs)..

Great song, I like the lyrics and the melodies are awesome. Good work! :)

Thanks man much appreciated

Really enjoyed that dude, great track! Love the guitar tone - almost sounds like a 12-string the way its bright and full. Honestly I thought the mix was solid too!

Thanks for dropping by and taking a listen.

Absolutely man! Well done. Very glad to see you've caught some DSound-upvote love too!

Congratulations @kryptoe! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Love the old feel to this one. Great work!

Thanks Man, appreciate you dropping by.

sweet melodies and etheral atmosphere

Cheers John, thanks for talking a listen.