Irán - La Familia, la Fauna y la Convivencia

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



From my first solo álbum "La Metamorfosis".


This song is the story of an epiphany.
Here it goes.

PART I.
Long time ago, maybe twenty years or so, something happened in the room my brother and I always shared, in our parents home. It was the middle of the night. I’ve always have the most delicate and fragile sleep, so the minimum subtle noise just wakes me up. The TV was on, muted, and I start to hear my brother in his bed, moving and shaking his blanket. When I checked him out, I could see, for a quick second, something very similar to a snake between his sheets.
“Is this a cat?” he said, soon enough to get my out of my panic. Immediately, a very ugly animal revealed himself in the middle of the room. We call it “rabipelado”, I guess it translates as “opossum”. I guess it brought our inner scared girls out and we just couldn’t cope it. We got out to the living room and the difficult task of handle with the monster were put in our dad’s hands. We didn’t see anything but the fight noises from our room. Finally, dad came out, in his boxers and his disheveled bald head. The only thing he could say was “what an unpleasant experience”, catchphrase we used to this day.

PART II.
Three years ago.
It was a regular weeknight, 8 o’clock, more or less. My wife approaches me and says: “there’s some pretty ugly buzzing in the kitchen”. Pretty ugly, indeed. It was almost like a human groan. Scary, man. But you couldn’t tell where was it coming from, which made it scarier. Trying to get my sh*^# together, I looked behind the microwave oven and there it was… a gigantic, epic proportions, nasty “chicharra” (cicada in english). It was huge, like a fist size. For a moment, it was like the opossum episode all over again. I thought of my father, obviously, ’till I sense some strong force behind me. It was them, my tiny wife and my little kid, staring at me like “help us out, daddy”. And ¡boom!, there I was: "I’m dad now”.

My first struggle was with my inner scared girl, who was intact and quite present. I took our wild kitty cat and throw her over the microwave oven, hoping she will take care of the bug monster. What a disappointment. She just smelled it for a few seconds, stared at me like she couldn’t care less and walked away.
Then, I entered a weird dimension of ridiculousness. Like a cheap parody of Arnold Schwarzenegger's “Comando”, I put on a hooded parka jacket, shades and cleaning gloves, took some sort of a pest control product and breathed heavily. With my heart in my throat, I approached the noisy vermin and sprayed it cautiously. Nothing. Sprayed it again. Nah. Then, I sprayed its ass out and, suddenly, a grisly deafening noise broke out. It was nasty. Bad nasty. Next, I just soaked the bastard. Drown it. I mean, ¿what was I supposed to do? I just hope telling you about these specifics won’t get me in trouble with Peta, or something. It didn’t die though. It just lowered the noise, like if its battery was dying. Finally, I threw a couple of kitchen cloths on, grab the throbbing bundle and put it in the thrash pipeline. I stared at my relieved wife and kid and, exhausted, said: “what an unpleasant experience”.


LA FAUNA, LA FAMILIA Y LA CONVIVIENCIA

Letra y Música: Luis Irán
SACVEN 2016

Hoy en día plastilinas
Rojas, verdes y amarillas
Kamikazes de obsesión y al esófago
A la espalda y las rodillas

Gata de urbanización
Asustada ante el moscón
Pásame el insecticida de tapa amarilla
Esta vez lo mato yo

CORO:
Y una apuesta estará abierta
El hombre bueno vence a la bestia
Y en esa puerta
El padre, la madre y el hijo
A la familia yo elijo

Fue cruenta y sangrienta
Era humana su garganta
La agonía se hizo larga, nunca estuvo muerta
Alma de cucarachón

La muralla microondas
El bombillo y el calor
El café y el lavaplatos, los nervios de un gato
No hubo la transformación

CORO:
Y una apuesta estará abierta
El hombre bueno vence a la bestia
Y una apuesta estará abierta
El hombre bueno vence a la bestia
Y en esa puerta
El padre, la madre y el hijo
A la familia yo elijo
credits
from La Metamorfosis, released January 21, 2016
Luis Irán: voz, coros, guitarra eléctrica y acústica.
Ricardo Martínez: bajo y coros.
Óscar Pérez: batería.
Luis Daniel González: Piano, teclados y otros perolitos.
Esta canción contiene un extracto del programa “Valores Humanos” de Arturo Uslar Pietri dedicado a la “Utopía”.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Top

Upvote back 😀

Chamo, en serio. Lo que haces es increíble no tienes idea de lo mucho que he escuchado tu trabajo, desde Los Paranoias. Muchas gracias bro.

¡Gran honor mi bro! Gracias a ti ¡Un abrazo!