Winner

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Winner - In the name of Deep Purple. 1st track in my 2nd Album 'Sardinia UK'. When I wrote this song I asked some people to listen to it, but it was too similar to 'Smoke in the Water' by Deep Purple. So all the listeners told me I had copied from them. I got angry, because I was only inspired from them but the song was totally mine. Anyway I listened again and again to my song and I realized that it was too similar indeed to them expecially in the main guitar riff. So I decided to change the riff, and now this is the new 'Winner'. Now I have to tell people it is inspired by Deep Purple, otherwise they do not realize it. It's just because of two of three notes. The words are quite simple, but I wrote them driving my car. That day I really felt like a winner.
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)