You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sound Legion - Lost In Silence - Qrittix Feat. Bonnie Legion (The DMT Song)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

Often, we comb through this platform, seeking something to touch us at the core. That song. That poem. That story. Seldom, however, do we find these things. And finally, when we do, we sit back and breathe and say, yes, this is art.

This gem brought me close to tears. Honestly. And I couldn't help myself, therefore, I listened thrice. Beautiful. Is all I can say. Beautiful when there is now a dearth is good art. Beautiful when many of us are asking, where are the songs to move one's heart? Today @soundlegion, I found one, and thus I can go to sleep knowing for us all, there is still hope.

BRAVO.

Sort:  

all I can say my sentiments are very much the same for your comment. The gift of knowing that someone was truly listening is priceless to me. Then to be able to move them which is the intent of the song, I feel like I did my job in this world. huge love to you