Fly -(new song-remastered by @hedac ) - Audio from Steemit Open mic week 86

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


I was given a treat. The very talented @hedac re-mastered the audio for my open mic video this week and I am so tickled with it. Did not know my webcam sound could be like that. So here I am sharing it. If you like it please let him know that he's awesome. This song is new. I haven't been able to say that in years. ♥

Fly

I sit and gaze at a bird in a cloud
spinning round and round and round.
How's it do that?
Can I do that?

I don't think that I can ever
do that.

My feet are stuck,
anchored down in the ground
for too many miles down.
How'd they do that?
Why'd they do that?

Will I ever find the strength it takes
to crawl out?
I want to rise.

I will chase that little bird,
fly straight out of this damned world.

You .. You were my world
I gave everything to you
Now you're proving that we're through.

Why'd you do that?
Put me through that?
I don't know if I can ever
get over that.

I want to Fly.

You were wrong in what you did.
I'm not ready to forgive
you yet.

I want to rise.

I will chase that little bird...
fly straight out of this damned world

tonight.

Here's also the open mic video..

https://steemit.com/openmic/@paintingangels/steemit-openmic-week-86-paintingangels--original-new-song---fly

much love,
♥- serena



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

My beautiful songbird Serena... when you say... "new song" as if you have torn through a veil and breath fresh air and spread your wings in the open sky... it makes me happy!

Thank you Serena. :)))
It is so nice you are composing new beautiful songs and sharing them right away.
You will fly.

this is such a beautiful song my friend... and hedac made sound even better... <3

Thank you so much, Meno. ♥

My beautiful songbird Serena... when you say... "new song" as if you have torn through a veil and breath fresh air and spread your wings in the open sky... it makes me happy!

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Scuzzy from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Thank you @scuzzy

Thank you for a beautiful performance!

Pretty amazing.. You really have an amazing talent Serena. You amaze me every time.
10/10. :D