Melodic Trance (Original Music)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



This is an old style melodic trance I made a while ago in Ableton Live. Although production wise it's not that tight and I would do it better now, it does have some elements that I still like. I don't think I will ever finish this as the project files are lost so here it is for the 20 people that will listen to it and for those who will comment on the cover only. (yes it happened before) :D Anyway enjoy!

ps. the intro part was intended for another piece but it fits the rest so it's just "pasted" roughly with the rest as I didn't have the project files as I said.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Yeah man, nice groove! I really dig the sound! I haven't used Ableton Live, but I have a bunch of friends who are into it. Let me know if you ever want to do a collaboration! Or a remix of my stuff :) Cheers, man. I'm following you.

Hey thanks a lot! Yea, Live is more suited for electronic music as opposed to live recording but it can be done as well. Try the demo if you haven't. Sometimes a new instrument (or DAW in this case) can inspire creativity. As for the collaboration why not. I'm in a bit of a dry spell right now but I'm in and we can think of something as soon as I return making music. Followed as well. :)

Release the Kraken! You got a 5.52% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @roadrunn3r!

Congratulations @roadrunn3r! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @roadrunn3r! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!