You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Koop Island Blues by Ed Privat

in #dsound6 years ago

Nice composition! I love how groovy it is.
I really think it needs a lot of work where mixing is concerned, though. A lot of the elements in the track seem to be fighting with each other. Also the choice of reverbs used across various instruments, don't seem to work well together, atleast for me. This is my opinion 🙂

Sort:  

I totally agree with you! Thanks for the good feedback ! But that's part of the challenge I have every week accepting the song request, even if it's not finished i need to publish :)

It doesn't mean that I won't keep on working on the project afterwards.

I am upvoting you because good critics are very important and hope others will do the same, don't hesitate to come back and give more of these!

Thank you! I totally understand how challenging that can be. I was once producing 4 songs a day for an Indian Reality Television show and it was incredibly difficult.

I always mean everything I say in good spirit. Following you and looking forward to more of your work!

Cheers!

Thanks again for the kind words, I will try better next time hehe :) I follow you too Roger you have a great blog!
Ps: Jeez 4 songs a day I don't think I could :P