Bi-Polar Order: Party-Rockin' Skybar Flashbacks...

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

And here we go with the other half of the Bi-Polar Order...

The first part was a lounge mix, capturing the vibe I was playing back in 2003 at a couple lounges/restaurants in Vancouver - while this one swings to the other end of the spectrum, a party-rocking sampling of what type of tunes I was throwing down at the city's top upscale club at the time, Skybar...



Listen to Rok Sivante's "Bi-Polar Order: Club Mix" on dSound




I get some mixed feelings relistening to this one...

On one hand, it's so commercial. Very cliche, poppy top 40 hip hop and R&B.

On the other, I served it.

Truly, I was good at what I did. And even if these tunes seem kinda played out at this point, it still gets the excitement flowing a bit, as it does capture the skill I did have at rocking such a style.

The Wednesday Ladies Night... whoa.

That shit was hot.

As much as possible, this quick-mix really captures some of the heat of those parties. Even though I don't particularly dig this style so much anymore, it's still a great flashback gateway listening to give a reminder of where I came from and some of the mischievious times during my club-rocking days.



yours truly, a decade ago

So, if you're up for an upbeat soundtrack to fuel your Steeming, you're in luck.

May this mix bring you back to your own good memories of parties and such trouble-making, stimulating your eardrums and getting your booty shaking a bit.

Enjoy the musical ride... :-)



Listen to Rok Sivante's "Bi-Polar Order: Club Mix" on dSound




Sort:  

Hello @rok-sivante thank you for your recent support to our members, as well as our society's blog. Please join ADSactly society on Discord! :)

https://discord.gg/EwGhEzb

;)

its really Amazing thanks for shereing have a good day sir

Woooo impresionante post mi amigo, un saludo desde Venezuela:) muchos exitos para tu blog.!

Post a good post, I like your post ,,, and thank you for sharing a good post,

Awesome playlist rok! I've been following you for a while, but never really made it to your DSound page. Mix is good. Can't say I'm a fan of all of it, but there are some good and funny ones in there. Even Maroon 5 which is good. How long did it take you to learn to mix your own music? Does DSound have software for mixing on it?

I picked up very quick. Self-taught, pretty much. Entered a local DMC competition only 3 months after beginning. Had a musical background with guitar, piano, songwriting, recording, performing though - so all that probably gave a head start.

No, dSound is merely a platform for sharing existing files, similar to SoundCloud except based on Steem.

That is really cool. I have a friend that has made a few mixes, I should get some advice from him and try it out. I played trumpet in marching and jazz band and was also an indoor drumline, so there is some music in there somewhere. Haha. Again, nice post!

I believe that if life gives you lemons, you should make lemonade... And try to find somebody whose life has given them vodka, and have a party.
come party with me on my blog .....drop something lit before you move ...wink

Is that really you in the white coat? haha. Cute shit. nice mix

Is that truly you within the white coat? haha. cute shit. quality mix