Deep Sunset Soul Session Vol. 2

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

Oh goodness, here we go with another fine collection of gems...

Carrying on from Deep Sunset Soul Sessions Vol. 1, this is the second of a series crafted in summer of 2012 while holding a residency at one of Bali's most exquisite beach venues, Rock Bar.



Listen to Rok Sivante - Deep Sunset Soul Sessions Vol. 2 on dSound




rb2.jpg

While that post contains the story behind these mixes and the magic behind them, it pretty much holds up just as true for this one.

The difference, however, is that while Vol.1 was a more eclectic style characteristic of what I was playing during those sessions prior to and around sunset time, this gets a bit deeper and darker, reflecting the vibe as the sun set and gave way to night.

I'd never been a huge deep house fan and didn't often play alot during my 12 years DJing professionally, though did scatter a bit into my sets here and there. Though, Rock Bar was a venue that demanded deep house - especially after dark - and this mix was kind of special, in that it drew me out of my conventional styles, and brought together the absolute favorite of deep house tracks during that time.


rb5.jpg

So smooth, so deep, so luscious...

The African infusions. The lush, round kicks and bass. The hauntingly-beautiful richness of the flowing sonic textures.

Fuuuuuck, this one is good.

And again... only possible because of the space it came from - having actualized a dream of playing one of the most stunning venues in the world, succeeding in attaining a residency at Rock Bar, and playing numerous sets there that were just so friggin' awesome, beyond explanation.

Whereas most of my mixes were created either as a promo for a specific venue, or as a mere creative project - these Deep Sunset Soul Sessions are a precise snapshot of the those Rock Bar sets, very accurately capturing as much magic as possible from those timeless moments laying down beats on one of Bali's most iconic cliffsides.


rb3.jpg

Without further ado...

Time to let the music takeover.

May your eardrums be infused with the vibration of wealth channelled through that era through this mix, may your body be moved, and your spirit uplifted via the love powering this fantastic journey.

Enjoy!



Listen to Rok Sivante - Deep Sunset Soul Sessions Vol. 2 on dSound




rb6.jpg

Sort:  

specially the sound track was so amazing !!

Great post dude 👍 , resteemed !

Good article man! This “mistake” is not something that just happens. Incompetence at best, something smells fishy.

what "mistake" are you referring to?

Whaooo, Very nice Article, I'm a lover of the beach, always spent my summer in the most beautiful beaches in Sochi-Russia, beautiful times are always gotten there. Never been in Bali before, guess I missed out even though my Indonesian friends invited me, the place looks so beautiful.

Amazing soundtrack and amazing restaurant! want to go there inmediatly. Thanks for sharing it

nice job.. keep working.. thank you..

Wow..wat a collection...my body started to make amoov...althoigh not lyk professional...but the beats make my legs....make some posture... Lostening to it @rok-sivante

image

😎💖

Any how i can get the mp3? To save in my plylist..i dont see any option in the link

Screen Shot 2018-01-13 at 9.32.29 PM.png

if you're on a computer, there should be that download button below the waveform.

unless you're on a mobile device - in which case, I'm not sure if it's possible to download...

hmm....Dont see any option on Mobile, will switch back to Lappy later on the day...especially to download :)

Woow..amazing photo @rok-sivante
thanks

very beautiful scenery I really enjoy the beauty of it

What an epic place brother, the mix is ​​great I like deep house, I give you my vote and I follow you.

love the smooth style in the selection