Sam Prock - Wine (Fender Strat Improv)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


I am happy to trust Steemians musicians fam the first cut of the track I think to get a go. I like the goings in the track, but more like when music turns into a living art. When we can share improvisations, work-in-progress and all raw phunn :) It is very doable at current level of technology applied to music share. Of course now you can earn crypto or post to iTunes, with stores selling your work in a few days. And this is all great for Indie musicians. But….. Lets leave iTunes to the pro for the moment and let polished versions to mature …. ... while we have fun and let our music to feel ALIVE too :)

We talked with Dave Navarro on yesterday’s post about having “Ethnic-Alien” genre - here you go Dave (before it is copyrighted LOL). Check out Downward Spiral Mantra @davenavarro!

I was also really enjoying listening variations of Reflected In Your Eyes song by Darren Claxton. He wrote it for the Open Mic weekly first (see YouTube youtube.com/user/DazJClaxton). Check it out on Darren’s dsound @darrenclaxton, where the song gets new spin with @d-vine production, who I think greatly caught the development and epicness of the song :)

This is one session really playing groove with Ableton Live 10 and Arturia synths. And the looooong guitar noodle on my blue Fender Strat. Comes as-is, so you get full pleasure of the missed notes or timing without fixing :P I am not great at guitars anyways :)

…. and hey, the song idea for the name was “Wine”. If there is a buzz in your head or it feels tipsy - the mission is accomplished, and booze-free ;)


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Hi Sam
This track has potential for development my friend. Try adding some different guitar sounds for texture and depth.
Thanks for downloading my Never Grow Old EP
I hope you enjoy it as much as I did creating it!
Cheers
Darren

Much appreciate the inspiring feedback Darren! Would love to "wine" guitar with subliminal synths, that are pretty much missing. I like to run synths thru guitar stoopms, amp, cabs. Happy to hear your constructive word really. That's what I was thinking to compliment guitar (and have less) while beef up with synth. Sometimes it is other way around, I get my dead on beat midi synth-phony and play my Yamaha electric bass. At my skill level it send right amount of accidents to make dead thing alive :) It never grows old if you can take guitar and sing.... here at electronic side some have to run all the way woodoo and it is very fun to experiment and explore :)

"It is something between discovering and witnessing" - Robert Moog. I extracted this from watching Moog's documentary and enjoying purity of work like your and complexity/horizons what new music tech has to offer... But I treat my Mood Subsequent 37 as guitar or piano. Turning on, put cans on. No connection, computer or record button - pure fun for hours (that's why it never gets recorded lol)

That's no problem @samprock
I also write instrumental music but try to always use real instruments.
My Yamaha SY88 synth was made in 1992 but it has some real cool pads, piano and string sounds.
Checkout Escapism which is an instrumental track i posted earlier today.
Cheers mate.

This is just simply AWESOME! Sam :)

Thank you bulks my friend! :)

nice track man! it sounds crazy good!

Happy to hear from you on this Archai bro! While lots of work and phunn to put in yet, I am glad you hearing some groove n vibe. This is some base I am building for Prock 2.0 respin :) Moved!

yeah man it's always a lot of work and fun, sometimes more work, others more fun hahah. Good to hear nice sounds from you my friend!

You received a manual upvote from @MusicVoter and people following my Curation Trail due to the musical content of this post.

To find out how I decide who to up vote please READ THIS

acr_and_musicvoter.jpg

Do you want to EARN CURATION REWARDS AUTOMATICALLY and help independent musicians?
HERE'S HOW


@MusicVoter is part of the Atom Collector Records family
Add dsound tracks and DTube & YouTube videos, get more fans and earn $INDIE!