Not Your Usual Valentines Day

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

I had around 4-5 hours of sleep before I drive back to KL to meet my family up today. My first time driving up to 180km/h on the road today(I can be that crazy :P) but don't worry I was well-aware of the speed traps on the way so I purposely drove slowly around the speed traps area and speed up while I passed that area. At first I was planning to just drive back home and sleep cause I was THAT tired. And then I decided to meet my family up at Mid Valley. I reached there and it was freaking packed and I couldn't find any parking to nearly half an hour. Worst is, I was desperately looking for a toilet cause I needed to pee(you can imagine the 30-min-frustration over there).

Fast track, I get to spend my time with family while I was looking like a dead zombie from the outside.

And now finally I reached home! Last but not least,

Another V-Day cover song! hehe! Hope you guys enjoy it!

Sort:  

Man that's such a cool version. I don't always stop by but I HAD TO! your voice is on point especially those high notes full chest :)

Thank you @edprivat! :D :D :D

Hey there,

This really took me and The Master (@markangeltrueman) back to 1997. For both of us, that is unfortunately too close a memory! Makes us feel old. Especially me, im on my 145th year on this planet after spending hundreds on others.

Anyway, I digress. You have some serious talent. Loved this and loved your tune from yesterday even more so. Keep posting these great songs, you seriously impressed us.

I have re-steemed this on the @steemsearch blog for all to see :)

The Curator

CuratorSealOfApproval.png

This post was upvoted by curie and it's trail as a result of a submission to the guild by @markangeltrueman. Curie is a curation guild which finds and upvotes high-quality posts by new and undiscovered members of the Steem community. View the blog at @curie

Thank you so much! This song's one of my all-time fav song, and I'm glad you like the rendition I did. Thank you for sharing it as well! :D :D

Yaaa, this is amazing!! I love!

What a smooth and beautiful tone you have. Butter! ❤️ Another singer here :)

Man, That was so incredible. I've been playing guitar for about 15 years and I love it so much, and lately I've been trying to watch youtube videos to learn more how to sing because right now i'm about as off key as it gets no matter what i'm singing lol. Definitely an awesome version of this song man, you rock.

Thank you @singledadlife!! Glad you liked it! :D :D

Hello are you up for KL international steemit meeting next week?

https://steemit.com/teammalaysia/@wnfdiary/kuala-lumpur-intetnational-steemit-meeting

U5drSrBk4ibF7RAszWN1nF1ax8ZA2A5_640x480.jpeg

Hello @wnfdiary! I might not be able to join this occasion because I will be outstation with my family to celebrate Chinese New Year together. Sorry about that! Still, hope you guys have a wonderful bonding time with other Steemians! :)

Sure. No problem. Well, for now, no volunteers :) I will try find some open house, so I can see how Chinese new year looks like ;) Have a nice celebration

Man!! U r so good!! thanks for sharing to us your gift! KEEP IT UP!!

steem-music

My pleasure @calvinlee! Glad you like it! :D :D :D

Great voice mate !

Wonderfull voice and guitar playing !!

Greets from germany !!

Thank you @pepelotzki!! Glad you enjoyed it hehe! :D

Congratulations @scottjeromeyao!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 4 with $ 101,39

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you Like my work to promoting newcomers and give them more visibility on Steemit, feel free to vote for my witness! You can do it here or use SteemConnect

Oh wow! I didn't see that coming! hahahaha!! Thank you for upvoting my post! I've already done the voting ya! :)

Great tune well done 👏 just followed you

Thank you so much @kgakakillerg :)

Love that voice

Thank you so much @howtostartablog! 😄😄

Your voice is so pure and natural! Not to mention you're slaying those really high notes effortlessly. Salute!

Thank you for the compliment @ruel.cedeno!! 😊

Amazing talent you have there @scottjeromeyao

We just featured you in our latest post: https://steemit.com/dtube/@mewnusic/7-musicians-you-should-know-on-steemit-by-mewnusic-w1

Thank you so much for the feature @mewnusic! really really appreciate that!!