The Mighty Boosh Theme megamix

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



I'd love to share with you all a track I have been working on...

This was the opening track for a glitch set I played at the "Mighty Boosh Doof", an amazingly themed party out in the wonderful West Australian Bush. For the set I used a Makey Makey (youtube.com/watch?v=rfQqh7iCcOU) wired up to 8 potatoes to trigger 200+ vocal snippets recorded from the TV show. I stupidly didn't get any recordings from the night, but might record a little demo when I get the time to do so...

Hope you enjoy show :-)



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Hello! I signed up for your blog, you too subscribe to my, thanks
Life is beautiful!

Excellent stuff Seb! It brought back heaps of memories. Big fan of the show.
Had my foot stomping too.
Cheers man.

Haha thanks mate, yeah I had a big laugh making it :-)

Glad you enjoyed it

Yeeow. Such an odd show. only the special like it :)
Anyway man, I'm a guitarist and have some shit you may want to sample...ha
Feel free to check my tunes if ya have time. Here's one of them.
https://dsound.audio/#/@jeffandhisguitar/01-dreamcatcher
Cheers Seb.