Scraps

in #dsound6 years ago


Guitar: Rich Tapper Vocals: Rich Tapper Recording and Mixing: Rich Tapper

I’ve got scraps
Pieces of me all around
Can’t tie ‘em up
Can’t put a line through ‘em
No tape, no Elmer’s glue

Help me pick up the pieces
Cause I’ve dropped them all over the place
Without you it’s just scraps strewn all about
How did you get all that stuff together for me

With you I never know sadness
We are two
Madness locked up in our hearts
I can’t help to think of what I am as one
I’ve got scraps
Pieces of me all around

You’re my pride
You validate my darkness
In you I hide
You’ve made all this room in here for me
Give me five
We can say we’ve done it
Keep me high
On somethin’ money can’t buy

Help me pick up the pieces
Cause I’ve dropped them all over the place
Without you it’s just scraps strewn all about
How did you get all that stuff together for me



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)