Synthetic Life

in #dsound5 years ago


Synthetic Life

This is probably a little bit more dance music based than I had thought it would end up when I wrote the track. I had started doing these ...Life tracks a few years back, and had intended to make them all a bit more of an ambient series of tracks, but that didn’t last for very long.

Anyway, this particular track is/was supposed to be some kind of soundscape about life that exists within the synthetic (obviously! lol). But talking of synthetic, I had a new AU plugin to try out when I was creating this track and I liked the sound of the percs, so ambient went out of the window.

I am still continuing with these ...Life tracks, but the kind of take the form of whatever random thing I can perceive some kind of life within.

IRSC:
USLZJ1756105

Release date:
14 July 2017

Thanks for listening!

If you have trouble listening on dsound you can listen on the following platforms:

Choon: https://choon.co/tracks/4mchcwgrz7/synthetic-life
Musicoin: https://musicoin.org/embedded-player/0x8ddb17a770563b0eff25fbf8df72176596f6ca18

FOLLOW Skaarl


More about Skaarl:

All types of music appeal to me, particularly the more relaxed genres - chillout, ambient, downtempo, trip hop, jazz, latin, IDM, etc. Usually I will create downtempo electronic tracks, although I go through phases where it gets a bit more upbeat, just whatever I happen to be feeling at the time.

Back after taking time away from releasing music whilst at university. Currently working on several forthcoming releases as well as playing double bass as a session musician.

“Skaarl is not only a great artist but very supportive of others on the platform, top bloke” - The Turtle Project
@theturtleproject

“Skaarl is a Cool Cat and a great musician. He pulls great heavy driving music out of his pocket and slaps you. Soft at 1st. His track ‘I Fear The Robots’ with Juxta says it all.” - wav-Dr.
@wav-dr

“Skaarl has affectionately acquired various nicknames in the first couple of months in EMA but the main ones we refer to him as are “Trouser Man”, “Señor Trouser Man” and “Don Skaarlioni”! We’re surprised he doesn’t mention this in his bio below but we’ll leave it up to the man himself to tell you more!” - EMA
@emalliance (steemit)

This post was generated for free from


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

very cool mate , great sounds , awesome beats :)

Cheers mate 😃👍

great track

Thanks for giving it a listen 😃