Shavon Bonnie Legion - Electric in a Sphere (New Original Acoustic)

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)



Many know by now I am well deep in new songs for the upcoming Acoustic album release. As each song gets done I like to share them out there see how people feel about them before deciding if the track makes the cut. Here is the latest work, and I hope you guys like this one cause its got a soft spot with me.

Here is my latest acoustic piece
"Electric in a Sphere"

producers who think they could fit this acoustic folk rock genre hit me up as I will be working on final productions in collaboration with producers very soon. [email protected]: [email protected] soundlegionrecords.com: soundlegionrecords.com

Lyrics

I got a lighter that just wont light,
I got a cigarette and I just had a fight,
I'm not feeling myself tonight,
and I dont know where im going,

I got a headache that just wont quit,
all these boxes that I dont fit,
to many choices for where I should sit,
and I dont know where im going,

Knock, Knock im not answering,
tell the world im not here,
I changed my mind,
dont leave me behind,
I'm Electric in a Sphere,
fast trains and airplanes,
take me to the pier,
I changed my mind, cant hit rewind,
im electric in a sphere,

I got a problem that I cant solve,
I got a body that wont dissolve,
I live in a question that I cant revolve,
and I do not know where im going,

Chorus

I got a mountain that I got to climb,
I got a guitar and I got a rhyme,
I got a home here, and you can remind,
but I still dont know where im going

Thanks for listening guys it means alot to me and your feedback helps me direct my projects, especially these first take rough versions. Much love
Shavon Bonnie Legion


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Shavon, once you've gone to the trouble of building a sphere, the goal is to expand it. You've come this far. Try to love what you've accomplished.You're successful on steemit. You canbuild other circles of influence. Hang in there.-R

Lovely lyrics dear friend, keep it up.

Another good song from you!

Knock, Knock im not answering,
tell the world im not here,
I changed my mind,
dont leave me behind,
I'm Electric in a Sphere,
fast trains and airplanes,
take me to the pier,
I changed my mind, cant hit rewind,
im electric in a sphere,
What a lyrics. Love to see this. Your work is on top. Thanks for sharing this.

I got a mountain that I got to climb,
I got a guitar and I got a rhyme,
I got a home here, and you can remind,
but I still dont know where im going
what an amazing poetry. Heart touching & thanks for sharing @soundlegion.

Wow...another wonderful post by @soundlegion
Wel done and perfect wirk my dear friend...
Upvoted...
Cheers~~~

Anothe great song! I sent you an email.