Dog Days Of Summer

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Instrumental Created by @riggysfort

So I came across this beat and soon as I heard it I just had to reach out to the Artist @riggsyfort and ask if I could jump in on it. Off the bat, the sounds of the ukulele put me in a beautiful place of time and space to just dream.

(Headphones are Advised)

Lyrics

Verse l
Let's take it back,
To the times we shared
And the moments we cared.
Summer was blazing
Under the moon, nightstar gazing.
We were it but, love of the stars
we were chasing.
And it was amazing.

We would kick rocks
across blocks,
And I was digging you on the low key
No questions asked,
I felt my best,
When you were the one holding me.
Before the animated emojis,
I remember the day you wrote me,
Words of gold you sold me,
To we old & wrinkle you told me.

Chorus
As I think about the times we shared and moments cared,
I just want to replay it again.
In a time and space, when it was ok to dream, I just want have those feelings again.

Verse ll
Then came that heat,
That life deal of the streets.
We money chasing thru the weak
Just to find a new beat.
Swinging and dodging cases,
Trying to feed our faces,
But gotta make ends meet.

No rest time,
We kill time,
Right before our mealtime
Punch the clock on the dot,
Just to cover our bill time.

Too much you want to fold,
They tell you don't let go,
This mountain you must climb,
In hopes of what you seek is what you find.

Chorus 2x

Thank you all for listening to this sample. I really enjoyed coming up with the lyrics and recording. @riggsyfort thanks for sharing the opportunity to create. I look forward to hearing future productions.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Ayyyeee. Love seeing this come to life, thanks for hopping on. Let's definitely keep the collabos open!

Those days of #COF? :p