A Word

in #dsound6 years ago


This is from "Parallel" theturtleproject1.bandcamp.com/album/parallel

Lyrics -

For a couple of days now
I'v been feeling kind of dry
But I chose to fight it , pick up the mic and recite
Whatever pops into my mind

I didn't plan to improvise
To this killer beat
But what else can I do
It's a little cloudy outside

Taking music from my daily routine
Is like taking a dummy
From the mouth of a baby
Trust me, you don't want to hear me cry

So I'l open my mouth
And whatever falls out, falls out
It won't exactly change anybody's life
It's just a little something to reflect on tonight

You see , a word could change the world
Or it could go in one ear
Straight out the other
Cry to one song , dance to another
Yeah , a word could change the world
But music alone has the same power
Cry to one song , dance to another
So let the beat speak

You see , a word could change the world
Or it could go in one ear
Straight out the other
Cry to one song , dance to another
Yeah , a word could change the world
But music alone has the same power
Cry to one song , dance to another
So let the beat speak

You see , a word could change the world
Or it could go in one ear
Straight out the other
Cry to one song , dance to another
Yeah , a word could change the world
But music alone has the same power
Cry to one song , dance to another
So let the beat speak

If you are a musician who has been hiding under a rock and not heard of
@musicvoter
Go check it out, the future looks bright with this one


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Crisp production on this mate, nice one!

thanks mate :)

sweet track, your are lyrically prolific.

thank you very much my friend :)