Twinkle Twinkle Little Star

in #dsound4 years ago


Howdy folks!,
I hope your all enjoying the festive season, celebrating what ever it is you celebrate.
This will probably be my last post for this decade and for a while now i have been meaning to do a heavy metal Christmas song but once again another year goes by with out me doing so... How ever i kinda came close this year.
A few weeks ago i let my youngest daughter Alexis (3) sing in to my mic in the studio and with out any prompting or guidance she decided to sing "Twinkle Twinkle Little Star"
This is Alexis's and my heavy metal version of Twinkle Twinkle Little Star.

Thanks for listening!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Congratulations @thomasrobertgent! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Damn! Time flys. Thanks @steemitboard

Hey men! How are you? is everything ok there? Take care!

My family and I are all ok. It’s been hot as fuck and we had a few fires pretty close to home but they are under control now, many other people aren’t as fortunate. We still got another 2 months of summer left and a lot of people are saying all that’s happened so far is just the tip of the ice berg... I hope not. Thanks for checking in bro, how are you and your family doing?

Well we have economic issues mostly due to the fact that we're expecting a work permission from the migration dept. Without it we can work in regular jobs, open bank accounts or access healthcare, but meanwhile we've doing freelance audiovisual jobs. Actually anything we pass through here is good compared to what we were living a year ago, so we're happy and gratefull no matter what. I hope everything balances pro-life in there soon men, take care of your family and yourself and don't risk any with those fires!

Hey Tom I hope you and your family are not in danger because of the fires. I have been looking into it a lot lately. Let us know your ok when you get a chance. Hell, maybe even post about it. The media isnt telling us the truth about what is going on in Australia

We’ve had Several fires with in 10 - 20 kilometre’s of where I live, some of them were pretty big and took several days to get under control. We also had a few smaller ones within a kilometre of where I live but luckily the country fire service got on to them before they got out of hand. There’s much worse ones along the central/eastern side of the country and also a place down south called kangaroo island which is almost entirely fucked. Some people have lost there lives and many have lost there properties and businesses but I think the wildlife has suffered the most. Thanks for your concerns bro.