You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nascent Magnificence [original spoken-word]

in #dsound6 years ago

Yo @d-pend! I just had an EPIPHANY! Listening to this spoken word immediately summoned me back to my teenage years, when the hip-hop group "Arrested Development" was one of my favorites. Since I had forgotten the name of BOTH the group AND my favorite album, I just searched for "Mr. Wendel" and that one, and all the other tracks on that album, came up. I just had a listen to the whole album while consulting my crystal ball, and I came up with the idea that THIS type of genre would be PREFECT for you. That is, MERGING your beatboxing with your spoken word poetry. My intuition tells me that this is where you are ULTIMATELY headed. It would be the PINNACLE of your talents in BOTH of these crafts, and the music would help GROUND the lyrics BUT ALSO allow some flexibility for ambiguity. If you are so inclined, have a listen to the track "Washed Away" (below) and meditate on what I am suggesting here. I have tweeted out this post :

and I have 0.5 SBD waiting from my last "Steemit-Twitter Marketing Campaign" post waiting for you to claim if/when you have a series similar to your "100 days" series (where my donation can be listed on a donor's list - as I believe this benefits ALL parties). But if you choose to produce some of my suggested beatbox/spokenword "hip hop" type tracks I would even be willing to motivate you with a 1.0 SBD donation (I know it's not much, but it is within the budget right now). Give this all a ponder ...

@transcript-junky

Sort:  

"Mr. Wendel" was the DIRECTION hip hop should have taken. Somehow good music just doesn't sell. Here is the ORIGINAL...

Are we really civilized? Who are we to judge?


Oops... wrong video.