Introduce Yourself-- Turnip the Beet: Beatmaker Extraordinaire

in #dsound6 years ago


Hello everyone... I am a beet named Turnip, but I am no ordinary ground-dwelling vegetable. I like to make music, and I have decided that Steemit / Dsound will be the proper place for me to spread my sweet root. I have been practicing with Ableton Live for a long time, making beats to cure my boredom, and now I'd like to share my produce with the world. All of my music is sample-based, and, while I take most of my inspiration from classic hip-hop, I plant seeds from every genre and era of music. The first piece I'm sharing with you is a simple one-- a remix of Wutang Clan's "Da Mystery of Chessboxing." I found a funky bassline and a beautiful piano sample, and I was itching to put them to good use, so I threw this Wutang joint on there and they seemed to grow, I mean go, nicely together. I hope you'll enjoy it, but either way I'll have plenty more for you down the road, all of them wildly different. So, ladies and gentlemen, without further adieu, turn up this Turnip the Beet beat, and look forward to more vegetarian music in future.
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Wow! awesome tune! Loved it.
Keep on banging out tunes like this and I'm sure you'll be successful on here.
Follow me for more upvotes and Big curration rewards!
resteemed to 9000+ followers. ✌️

Thanks conformity! Will do

GREat arrival. Feel free to be your self and enjoy the Steemit Trip whit your great Music. Is the only think to do, be passionate with the think you do and share it

Hi, Welcome to the steemit platform. Hope you can have fun here. Please follow me and if you need help, I will help you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, I'm glad to be here! And yep I followed you back!

Welcome to steemit @turnipthebeet.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

You are great and I love to garden. Nice to meet you.

Hi @turnipthebeet, Welcome to Steemit. I look forward to following your content here. If you need information on anything, please do not hesitate to contact me. I wrote a piece a while back about how Steemit works which you can check out on my blog. Please follow me if you like.

Thank you! I've got some familiarity with the platform from my friend who introduced me to it, but I followed you and look forward to reading your posts!

Ok, I am here to help if you fall into any difficulty on any aspect of the platform. I am still learning even. Please do, check out some of my work and let me know what you think in the comments

Welcome to Steem turnipthebeet! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Congratulations @turnipthebeet! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @turnipthebeet! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @turnipthebeet! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @turnipthebeet! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You just got a @topnails upvote!
For you to say, it will never be too old to have a new goal or to dream a new dream.

Posted using Partiko iOS