Willing

in #dsound6 years ago


Greetings fellow steemians and music lovers!

This is still one of my early songs while learning to create and produce on Cubase; I'm still working in a lot of details, including EQ; the lyrics is still a first take i recorded to give a voice and inspire me to work on the song's story.
It is so exciting (it is, it is!) when you create something truthful to your heart, while learning a bunch of things on a new software, in a more objective language... still learning how to balance the creative flow and the producing science; Thanks for my curiosity and love for music, I've managed to learn quite easy and playfully and this is the result :)

Please let me know what you think, I'm in need of some feedback!

The drawing is also mine, I'll be posting more, soon :)

Reesteem, like and support my passion for singing and songwriting! Grateful for your borrowed ears!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Good song! I think the overall volume of all the sounds exept for the vocals can go up in the mixing, it also looks a bit small here in the waveform on dsound, right? Am not an expert on mixing yet, so there might be people who can give you more detailed advise.