Change- wav-Dr & Bonnie Legion

in #dsound4 years ago


#electropop #electronic #singer-songwriter
Original Song: Change
Producer/Musician/Mixing-Mastering: wav-Dr.
Singer-Songwriter/Visuals: Bonnie Legion
www.wav-legion.com

Lyrics

Change Change Change

Change
I'm calling for change
something needs to change
stop running away

I stood up yesterday and paid all my dues
walked a thousand miles down a million isles inside all your shoes
I got a heart of regret and I'm addicted to pain
and everyone here's got something to say when they hear my name
oh it's a broken world, everything's a mess
I can't trust the news, got the cyber blues,
I'm feeling all depressed
oh life seems easy inside the dream
it's all in your head it's what someone said
I got a broken wing,
I tried for freedom, can't escape the hay,
it's all needles here, bleeding from the rear
stuck inside the fray,
Oh I been thinking, we got a lot to lose
only live here once gotta pass the blunts
and figure all our truths,
Oh life is crazy, got a crazy mind
I just take the color mix it all together and see what I find
oh, I'm shoveling difference outside the gate,
get enough of here and we'll make it clear that everyone's irate,
Oh we can't calm down feel it underground
it's all passion here, felt ever clear when you hear that sound
fill me up with substance, give me something new,
refresh my mind least one more time and here's what
I'll do,

Change
I'm calling for change
something needs to change
stop running away

A blue horizon, mountain spring
full color sky inside a human eye
can we make it sing,
fill me up with substance,
give me something true,
refresh my mind, lead me from the blind and
here's what I'll do

www.wav-legion.com

Spotify


Twitter
https://twitter.com/BonnieLegion
https://twitter.com/LegionWav



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)