In Denial by Ysa Tumulak

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



A spoken word poetry of a girl in denial.


Click on the photo above to listen to In Denial.
 
fence.png
 
 
 
I always disregard the idea of being in love with you. My friends told me that I do. With forehead creased, I shook my head. And they all laughed at me and said, "You do. You're caught dead."
 
I am certain, like they way I am sure that the sun rises east and it goes down west, I am not in love with you. But every morning, those few minutes when I know I am awake but sleep is still lurking at the corner, I think of you and of how much I grow fonder of you; Of how your arms would feel wrapped around me; Of how your sleepy voice should wake me up day to day to day; Of how we should be drinking hot chocolate when the clouds are gray; And of how wonderful would it been if you were here beside me.
 
I tell myself I am not in love with you - but it surely feels like I really do.
 
 
fence.png
 
 
Photo above by: Ysa Tumulak
Words above by: Ysa Tumulak, 7:50
Special thanks to @jamesanity06 for editing my post divider

 
 
This poem is dedicated to Neff Obbus for staying when he had all the reasons to leave.
I thank God for you.
 
 

► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)
 
 
E N J O Y !

 
Photo 20-01-2018, 10 41 34 PM.jpg

Photo 20-01-2018, 10 15 55 PM.jpg

Sort:  

This was awesome. I loved the delivery.

Thank you for liking it. 😊

Nice! Can feel the emotions flowing in this one.

(A small note, "being in love" is a case of "I am" rather than "I do.")

Oh! Thank you for that note - I’ll keep that in mind. 😊

And also I’m thankful that you feel the emotions in it. Speaking and feeling as if I am that “girl”, again, is hard since he’s my boyfriend now. 😊

I couldn’t remember the confusion and the feeling of being in doubt... hahaha!

Ayeee! Stay in love sis! <3

Pero di ba dapat mas inspired ka sa akin? 😂🤣

Inlavey ka din sis?😂💕

Ako? Palagi akong inlove! hahaha! 💕

Hihi! Kay chinito sis?💕💕💕

Ahahaha. Joke lng naman ung kay sir Jud lol. Pero since natutuwa naman kau so ok na din hahaha.

Haha. Ayan. Nagcomment tuloy sa baba. 😂🤣

Iba talaga banat mo @ysathewriter :D lamas mo.. I mean lakas mo :D

Haha. Nainspire eh ahahha charot

Ang galing, Ysa!!!!!!! I love the idea of spoken word poetry. I love the meaning of the poem too. Good job!

Haha. Super intense. Haha. Thank you. 😊🤩

Don't fight it hahaha

I didn’t. Hahaha.

The feels when you really can't hide the feelings anymore

You were featured on the #26 edition of steemitfamilyph's featured posts. Congratulations!
https://steemit.com/steemitfamilyph/@steemitfamilyph/daily-steemit-family-ph-featured-posts-26

Yay! Thank you, Ohana! 😊

how nice:) nakaka inspired ...

I hope I inspired you. Thank you. ^_^

Like beautiful lyrics to a love song. Very sweet! Nice work miss!

Your comics are better than my works. Hahaha. Thank you for liking it, Mister. 😊