Sort:  

this says a lot of how i feel about the world. thank you for saying it so eloquently

Thank you, dear. Sometimes I feel like there are no words, yet song helps me give those few that I can find a little bit more impact. <3

this is such a beautiful song Zippers.. and it shows in more ways than one why we became such good friends.

I'm glad you appreciate it, Meno dear – that means a lot to me. And I agree – our hearts are troubled by similar things. Love you, dear. <3

So beautiful, frail, strong, delicate, heartfelt and tad bit aching... thanks for sharing this beauty

Wrapping you in delicate butterfly wings – a fluttery, fairy sort of hug. <3

Hugs back... You are very gifted

Sometimes I just have to process what I've heard in a song before I can make any kind of meaningful comment, this is one of those songs, it's too deep for me to be able to just make a simple comment about it. Except to say this...

You're adorable – you know that, Amber? It's true.

Bravo!! Encore!!! Bis!! standing ovation going on here... :-)

This is so beautiful, @zipporah, thank you. How on earth did you conceive of that illogical sounding but so beautiful rhythm on the guitar strings..? Astounding...

Thank you so much for that blush-inducing, heart-warming shill today. How wonderfully amusing that we shilled each-other's posts, and so clearly find ourselves within each-other's work! I'm sincerely delighted by that fact! <3

Very much needless to say, but: likewise, and I agree 100% ;-) <3

Sounds like a song written from a kindred heart. Lovin' you, over here. ((hugs))

I take that as a high compliment, dear heart – two tremendously TINY ladies with immense hearts. <3

.

Glad you enjoyed it! Now, go pick up a guitar. ;)

Such an amazing song, the vocals are stunning and match the music perfectly. It is haunting and emotional, you can feel that sadness and isolation through it - but yet you bring hope through the lyrics and the last verse says it all.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

There is a deep, sincerely aching sadness in this song. It's how I was honestly feeling – as I so often feel. I'm deeply touched to know that so many others resonate with the sentiment as well. <3

Oh my goodness... I think @yidneth hit the nail on the head with "a tad bit aching" - impossibly beautiful and sad. Your voice is stunning. E x

Deep bows – grateful to know I've touched you so. <3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by zipporah from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Just beautiful...!!!

Thank you! :)

Lovely. Why do we live the way we do as a species? There isn't enough love in our hearts to heal the planet of all the problems we face daily. I really wish there was enough compassion to end all violence. Someday maybe.....And let's hope the next major disaster is kind to those who will be affected by whatever it may be.

Such a beautiful song. I love your voice.

that's crazy beautiful! the background and colours or so nice

I was in Tokyo when the quake happened. It was pretty scary here and we felt so helpless. My thoughts as I watched the nonstop TV coverage of the horror unfold shortly after we experienced the quake were much as what you expressed in your song. If I can find it, I'll try to upload the short story I wrote several days after the first in the series of quakes.

Of course, the tsunami was so tragic and horrific, but the meltdown at Fukushima was the "gift from hell" that keeps "giving."

very beautiful, I feel every word you sing, thank you for sharing this with us all xx

This is so very beautiful, Zippy <3 It always drives me slightly nuts when people compare my creative endeavours to other things they're familiar with - are people really incapable of just EXPERIENCING something AS IT IS, for it's own sake? - so I'm going to makle sure to let you know here and now that you are a UNIQUE and BEAUTIFUL expression of life and your voice and songwriting doesn't remind me of ANYTHING or ANYONE else :o)

Thank you for sharing. So much resonance! xxx