Hello from Mauritius!

in #dtube6 years ago


Well it's about time I vlogged again - the last time I was in Mallorca and ready to leave for Paris and Reunion Island.

Since then, we've spent a couple of weeks on Reunion and have now taken the short plane ride to Mauritius.

Both Islands have some lovely beaches and lagoons with crystal clear water.

We really are so lucky to be here, and it's thanks to you guys for making this happen.

Thank you all so much, I hope you enjoy the view!

Asher @abh12345


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

I love how humble you are and how gentle your vlog was. Generally I see people super hyper and loud when they vlog but you had a calming effect on my mind :)

aww thank you @lucygarrod!

Yes you wont find a blog from me where i'm loud and overly excited, that is not me at all - a few drinks could help :D

Very nice of you to comment, thanks!

thanks@abh12345:-)for your great post. dtube is a great plartform for us....

Good call on the slanted horizon... We can barely notice the crooked glasses ;)

hahaha

You mean the ones you trod on yesterday?!

ok ok, it was my fault - I shouldn't have put them on the floor - doh!

Glad to see that with a little ingenuity it is barely noticeable :)

Yes. The ones you placed on the ground right next to my foot.

That’s awesome! I’d love to visit Mauritius someday. You should stop by @progressivechef’s Bistro for a STEEM-powered meal! I believe it’s somewhere on that island...

It is on our list of things to do!

Cheers for taking a look Jeff!

Nicee! I look forward to seeing pictures or a vlog from that!

Oh I can see your life really sucks right now! Haha
Awesome panorama, Asher! Thanks for taking us with you. And please get that GoPro, we definitely wanna see some snorkeling shots :-)

It's in the shop around the corner! I really want it!

What accessories do you think I'd need? The headgear, or the selfie stick? both?

Yeah things aren't so bad I guess! :D The sea is beautiful and there's surf action too!

If I were you I'd only buy the selfie stick. It enables you to shoot a lot more angles than with the head mount.

By the way: I'm coming close to 6K, but I think I'll win our bet anways :-)) Get your liquid Steem ready, haha

Ok thank you, today could be the day!

Yes I have my eye on the numbers and I now think I'm going to lose the bet, argh! Maybe you could bring your skiing trip forward a few weeks and shoot a video of you doing some jumps and tricks?! :D

Have a great weekend!

Great vlog @abh12345

It is so beautiful out there....I love how quiet it is. I live close to the beach but there is so much more noise. The road is only a few hundred feet from the beach so you hear traffic all the time.

Now if STEEM would get above $10 a token, maybe I would be able to join you out there.

Give my best to your better half.

Yeah the island doesn't seem noisy or over-crowded at all which is both surprising and great to see/hear, or not as the case may be :)

STEEM at that price could make it a little busier though!

Thank you, I just have, cheers!

My God I could use a vacation like that right about now...it's cold, rainy, snowy, and pretty much miserable where I live right now. Glad you got to visit those amazing places.

Vacations are good for the soul, I hope you can put something together soon as those conditions do not sound like my cup of tea at all!

We are very lucky indeed, thanks for watching!

We took a weekend mini-vacation to West Virginia to go snowboarding and it was pretty fun but the wife and I both agree we need something more warmth and sunshine oriented...It was still nice to get outta town though if only for 2 nights. I think this summer is gonna be when we go to the beach...so far off :/

That place looks like heaven to me. Can only imagine how relaxing it would be to stay there. Can't wait for your snorkeling vlog, Enjoy buddy!

It is heaven, we are so lucky to be here. And yes, I'll have to get that underwater camera sorted soon.

Thanks for checking in @s3rg3!

Well I'm not surprised by the scenery as I'm yet to see a ugly video or picture of Mauritius. It's always picture perfect. Thanks for sharing.

It's a beautiful Island, I hope we can share a bit more of it before we leave. Thanks @greenrun!

You are most welcome

With anywhere from 9-12 inches of snow in the forecast you are making me want to go on vacation to someplace....anyplace that has warm waters and a clear blue sky like that. Looks like an amazing beach.

Damn, that's rough!

Snow is something I liked when I was younger, now it just gets in the way!

Cheers for your comments!

Snow day for the kids today. It's 12:15 here and I just finished shoveling the 10 inches and there is 2-4 more coming. Went out at 8:45 to start the shoveling and the kids helped out. But we also took care of the apron of the driveway for 2 older neighbors plus a walkway to get down there. They have people that pick them up as they don't drive anymore and want them to be safe.

Still that was a lot of work.

The kids will be sledding later and they get a day off school so they are happy about this....my back says when are we going on vacation...lol

Damn! The day is half done by the time you've finished with the kids and the shovel!

Hopefully spring is just around the corner :)

We spent 2 hours building a fort after lunch. Learned years ago that making money can happen anytime, having a chance to spend quality time with the kids is only here for so long.

Spring should be coming in 5 weeks give or take. Can't wait! Another 2-4 inches tonight.

You are absolutely right, these are times that money cannot buy.

Good luck with the snow, you'll be a master of the Shovel at this rate!

Mauritius 🙏🏼

Never been there myself but heard from my friends that it is definitely something out of the ordinary, which your vlog depicts as well.

Heard that there's awesome diving spots around there, are you planning to do any diving?

Otherwise, if you're into travelling, vlogs, fitness, self-development etc feel free to check out my channel, in any case keep up the good work and I'll see you around!

Yeah the water is amazing, I have goggles but a snorkel would be better! As far as diving, I don't think so (I actually a bit afraid of the sea and deep water!) Cheers!

Those noisy waves and blue sky are just making a wonderful view to joy and yes i noticed you got some muscles as well Asher :D
Those black glasses are enhancing your appearance as well. This is so true no body is around other than @osm0sis and it sounds very couply spot indeed ;)

My muscles went a long time ago but thank you for saying so! :D :D

Can you spot the glasses are lopsided? We/I had an accident with them yesterday, arrghh!

Thanks for your comments as always Salman :)

Lol i did not notice that but yes may be from left leg it was :P :D :D
I think we both should start workout again to tell the world that we are far better than Under-Taker and Jhon Cena :D :D :P

Well a little video time away from stats, the vlog looks cool you look refreshing, I guess it's a lot of nice sea water and a little nice food.😁😁😁

I didn't stay away from the stats for long :D

Thank you for the kind comments @josediccus!

Certainly Asher, enjoy the life

Wekcome back to your vlog again. I must say that your way of vlogging is so gentle and simple. Which is unique in now a days. You visited several places recently, how lucky you guys are.
keep spreading positivity around and stay blessed @abh12345!

Thank you @jawad, we shall try and the same to you!

Looks like paradise to me! Blue sky and water. Lots of sunshine! The beach looks pristine. I take it there must be a mall population here...

Yes it's a beautiful Island, but has has a rough history with regards to deforestation and loss of indigenous life.

About 1.2 million here at present, although the locals tell us the island is slowly shrinking. Reunion is growing due to being in the active plate zone and having frequent volcanic eruptions.

Aah nice! Here you have 27 cents more, so you can keep chilling out on beautiful islands :D

YAY! That's an extra banana for me today, perfect!

Hey!! Let me know when you are in Paris and I show you around if you want! It´s cool to see other travelers around here. I am curently taking a break living in Paris ;) When will you be here?

Hey!

I was there briefly last month @osm0sis is French and we flew to Reunion from there.

How is your french? Mine is terriblé!

Ah so you are not coming back any time soon? We missed each other then. My french is improving, I am taking classes at a language school, that helps a lot :) .. Well let me know when you are back in the city. How was reunion?!?! It is also on my bucket list.

enjoy traveling!

The background for the video is unique. It's a magnificent island.

Задний план на видео неповторимый. Это великолепный остров.

Nice view out there! Beautiful place Mauritius

Yeah. Sure. Mauritius has one of the most beautiful places to be in the world. The people are quite welcoming and the weather too is very lovely. I Enjoyed watching. Thanks for sharing @abh12345.

Awesome video! We had to upvote

Well thanks! :D

Wow its really beautiful beach. I like beach. Best of luck for future.

Thank you!

Great beach. i wish i could be there one day!!

Yes it's lovely, Steem on til you get there!

That place is just love wow fantastic vlog don't disturb you much but keep sharing :D

Certainly worth the time and effort! You should give it a try sometime :)

Thank you for sharing such videos with us. It's heaven. When I look - I have a dream out there!!! Unreal beauty)

Yes we have visited the beach again today too! :D

Hiii @abh12345, wonderful and interesting vlog you shared. here about your visit in mauritius, what a adventurer tour enjoyed by you. keep enjoy and stay blesses

Wow beautiful beach! Mauritius is a good island for water lovers.

Mauritius is on my bitcoin bucket list great post i will follow you for more of this great post if you would follow me that would be great thanks

Here we have a cool atmosphere so you can not even get close to the sea
Enjoy your time, my friend

tour is always pleasant....!!!!!!!!!!!!!! if all close friends go together, It will be much pleasant tour.tour is also enjoyable for couples............. index.jpg

very nice travel
beautifull bich

Yes indeed! 😂

I think am in love with the beach already

very nice travel.i think in love with the beach already.

Oaw... what a scene!!!

excellent

Wow good post hear

Its so beuatiful

Yes it looks amazing..

nice video. I likes your post very much

Release the Kraken! You got a 54.79% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @abh12345!

Hello back ! :D

what a blue sea!!

thats really nice to see you vlogged again sir!
i think you are a travel vloger ?
i also love traveling and its my dream to travel all over the world in my life.. :) <3

Mauritius I heard, is a nice country.

I have not been there but I am really longing to visit it.

Nice vlog you have.

Wish I could know how to vlog.

I would appreciate if you could be a guide

Thanks

There are 2 pages
Pages