Major YouTuber Jumps Ship

in #dtube7 years ago


Adam announces his switch from centralized YouTube to decentralized DTube! Video from the Philly End The Fed Block Party.

Get the MOST IMPORTANT BOOK EVER for FREE in every format including audiobook at http://thefreedomline.com/freedom Please support FREEDOM! by liking and sharing this video, subscribing, and sharing! Then for everything else: http://TheFreedomLine.com


► Watch on DTube
► Watch Source (IPFS)

Sort:  

I first saw you on RT with Adam vs The Man and then I used YouTube strictly and now I'm with you on DTube and Steemit. I think it is a natural progression that we'll all go through no matter how painful. Decentralizing and freedom is what we need to focus on and support!

Nice mention of the blockchain and SteemIt Adam!

They say advertisers don't want to have their image linked with certain contents. Well, it's just the opposite... WE don't want to have OUR image linked to dirty corporations! We just didn't have the proper resource, now we do!

I really don't believe that big Youtubers will join and use Dtube. While the monetisation it is just a 7 days limit I don't think that exchange will happen soon... not with the mainstream popular Youtubers that live from all the "free" advertisement they get from their following all over the social networks.

The 7 days limit is a real barrier. That said the earnings here a from pure viewership. Imagine adding decentralized ads to your posts. This is coming soon.

basic attention token?

By "decentralized ads", you mean Basic Attention Token ?

That would be amazing. But also don't You think that the platform need to be more viewer friendly and more simple. Because right now it is built for creators and not viewers.

Great work! Information need to be saved so it clear to future generations what really happened. Just moved onto her myself and start Vloging, never trusted youtube. Keep up the good work :)

Thank you for your support!

Your welcome. Thanks for your wisdom :)

That's what I'm talking about!

Well done, Adam. I remember mentioning Steemit a long time ago in one of your Facebook live videos, and I'm not sure you knew what it was at the time. Very cool to see you embracing it so much now. As a Steemit witness and someone who got to help @heimindanger test DTube in the early days (even in small ways), I'm quite proud of where things are headed.

The future is decentralized.

Hey Adam, I think it was around 2007 or 2008 that I started watching to you on Facebook, Adam vs the man, then YouTube, now you have brought me here. You opened my eyes on many things, and I thank you for that. This is my first day, and my first comment on steemit. Stay free brother.
-Doug Terry

Three brilliant concepts in the last few seconds Adam.

Be a conscientious consumer!

Be the Media!

Adam Kokesh for Not President!

Instead of one president, the US needs 300 million Not Presidents. That's a cool concept. You have my vote!

@adamkokesh Nice post sir thanks have a good day ahead

With many more YouTubers to follow I'm sure...

DTube and Steem put the power in the hands of the creators.

A about time which is good.

That was a great choice of words

We need to get pewdiepie on board. Imagine if he preached about the blockchain to his fans. Youtube would be done.

You say with dtube your content is forever on the blockchain.. but those video's aren't on the blockchain.. after 57 days or whatever it was your video's are gone unless you pay for them to stay or somehow seed them yourself.

Upvoted, re$teemed & following!

Nice work Adam, I'm with you :)

Adam is The Man! Almost a full decade of speaking at #EndTheFed and what an event to announce the move to #DTube and what could be and should be the demise and downfall of YouTube. May it be a slow and miserable undoing. It is the way Youboob has done many of it's content creators. Looks like Patreon, also is over charging for its service's. I am still looking for the platform that takes down Facebook and it will come especially with the FREEDOM Steemit and the blockchain has started. Decentralization is the way to go! #Kokesh4NotPOTUS2020

@kcecchine ugh i wish i was able to go :/