Classic Rack of Lamb

in #dtube5 years ago


Simple and Classic Rack of Lamb

1 Lamb Rack (1 ¼ to 2 pounds)
1 Tablespoon of fresh Rosemary (chopped)
1 teaspoon fresh Mint (chopped)
4 cloves Garlic (minced)
Salt and Pepper to taste
2 Tablespoons Olive Oil

Start off by rubbing the lamb rack with fresh rosemary, mint, and minced garlic. Sprinkle the lamb rack with pepper and add the rack to a zip lock bag. Add the olive oil in the bag and spread it so it covers the rack completely. Squeeze out all the air out of the zip lock bag and close it. Place bag in the refrigerator overnight on top of a plate (just in case your bag breaks).
The next day, take out lamb rack and allow it to come to room temperature so it will cook evenly.
Preheat oven to 450 degrees F. Sprinkle the lamb with salt and pepper, wrap the bones in foil. Score the fat about an inch apart and place lamb fat side up onto a roasting pan.
Roast the lamb at 450 for 10 -15 minutes or until rack is browned. Lower heat to 300 degrees F and cook another 15-20 minutes or until meat thermometer inserted in the thickest part read 145 F. (I ended up roasting mine more because I like my meat well done)
Take rack out of oven and cover with foil and allow to rest 10 minutes. After the 10 minutes, take off all the foil and cut in between the bones.

Enjoy!

Youtube video:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That’s a nice piece of meat!! 😂😝😁 Thanks for the share!! ✨🙏 Have a great day!! 🤘💪🔥

Yes it is! Your welcome have a great day also!

I love those especially on the grill

Fire 🔥🔥🔥

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think I can eat the whole animal 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think so too lol

Those look delicious, very tender.

Hello @alphasteem I love your channel.
it's nice how you prepare it not complicated. And it looks really deliscious . Me too I like well cooked :) . Thanks alot for sharing .

Greetings, dear and cutie Lydia

I can not see you anymore at twitter. Why??

Of course, its the best food that you share with us. I love eat. Its to much taste.

tThank you and have a nice day

Yes I will make one soon :)

Wow that's great I like your excellent video my dear....

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you mamun!

Welcome you know I always time like your any type of food cooking 😆

Posted using Partiko Android

Excellent cooked! I want to take a bite. :D
thanks for another nice recipe.

Mary had a little lamb Ma’am

This is true sir! But was it golden?

Yes ma’am

It is indeed looking super delicious and the juicy and softness of it sure was pretty awesome I believe. Will be sure waiting for the next recipe and something related to beg would be nice ()if possible ) jk

Congratulations @alphasteem! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!