In Motion Timelapse - National Parks, Milky Way, etc.

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

western rampage cover.jpg
Timelapse was one of the first forms of videography that I started doing, and I love the process. It's such an investment, and usually has a great payoff. Some locations you don't have much to do, so you just sit there for hours waiting on time to pass. Then, when you get home you import all your photos, edit and compile them and watch the beauty of the Earth and its natural motion do its thing. To me, it kind of helps me slow down and appreciate what all is going on around me, because if you fast forward it you can see the incredible energy we have around us. Whether it is the motion of the Earth, the clouds, or even a lake rippling because of the breeze, incredible things are constantly happen if we know how to look. This is a timelapse I made a few years ago, and is still one of the favorite things I've ever done.

I'm planning on doing a tutorial on how to do a timelapse, and then eventually how to do more complex timelapses like this so stay tuned!

In the summer of 2015, two friends and I left Columbus Ohio, and went out to the Western United States for almost a month, hiking and camping nearly all the way. Thus concludes 3,343 pictures, 711 minutes, and one of the best times of my life.
Mattole Beach Stars-16.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Awesome footage! I liked the milky way shot!
I also do timelapse :)

Nice mate. Glad to see a fellow photographer up here on Steemit !

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 18:46:27
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 24.50/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Beautyful video

Its breathe taking!

Congratulations @aweber, this post is the sixth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 6864 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1913.77. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

@aweber, this is absolute gold! You sir, are remarkable and the results you got are truly exceptional. Although I enjoy studying certain topics such as music and bitcoin/cryptography, I also love videography and I hope one day to be able to produce similar work.
Well done and thank you so much for the time you took to create this!

Hey @marccage833 I appreciate you taking the time to watch it! I'm glad you enjoy it! I'll be doing a tutorial on timelapse soon, so stay tuned if you do wish to produce similar work to this. Merry Christmas!

great landscapes! master piece man, thanks for sharing, peace!

Wow, i really enjoyed your video!
Thank you for sharing. :)

Never done timelapse with my dslr but I like doing it on my phone, cause it easier 😉