My first attempt to build a jump and the coincidences of my decision in 15 seconds.

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Sometimes all people need is just a little bit of laughter. It is really strange that as human beings we find it very funny to see other human beings doing something stupid. The more painful it is - the better. So, here is my donation to the global well-being. I appreciate the effort of all other people around the world which had improved my mood plenty of times.

This is my first handmade jump. I was so excited I finally had a shovel as part of my avalanche safety gear. So, I decided to use it for something fun. It might look like a small jump, but it took me almost two hours to build it and shape it. While I was doing it not less than a dozen gentlemen were drinking beer on the terrace from where the video was made. I think they were waiting for me to give it a try, foreseeing what will happen. I have to give a credit to a nice man, who came and fix my jump a little bit after the first disastrous try, and after he stopped laughing, I guess. Anyway, after a while, I started landing properly and some fellows come by to try it out.

Hope you enjoyed it. Cheers, Eva (:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Very courageous!! I wouldn't be able to do it at this point 😉

Everyone can do it, but not everybody will post it :D :)

Ouch :)

Nice try anyway. If I may give a little tip, keep your hand above the back of your board, this way you avoid going (it) sideways. Next time you will show them a perfect jump ;)

Thanks for the tip! :) I sure did show them :)

Nice post.I respect you very much because you contribute to steemit.I will do activities like you.I would like to extend the steemit..

Thank you :) (:

Haha...Thanks for your donation, it made me laugh too!!

hahaha :) I am glad (: I reached my goal! :))))

That's why we get up and try again!! SHRED on