10,000 Hours - Mapping Cascadia

in #dtube5 years ago


July 3, 2019 - Last week was so crazy busy that I didn't get any studio vids done! 0.0 BUT. If you're looking for an online art class on the basics of figure drawing, do I got a show for you! ;)

Anyway, this project in particular has been on my to-do list for a while now and I'm glad I finally found enough time to try it out! I'm mapping out Cascadia, my own D&D-esque world filled with magic, monsters, and book beasts. The last ones are my favorite. ;3

I began with my new aqua pens hoping to get some more experience with them, but when things started to get to...primarily-colored I began layering over them with the more natural colors of my Lukas watercolors. The colors toned down after that without edging into the dull-mud palette overexperimenting sometimes gets me. n_n; Can't wait to finish this off with all those little cartography symbols!


▶️ DTube