You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DTube Real Talk: Is Chivalry Dead?

in #dtube7 years ago

I have no problem with both people pitching in...when both people are actually pitching in. It tends to get a little unbalanced around here though, and I often feel like I am picking up the majority of the slack. Though it is nice to be treated like a lady every once in a while.

That is an insane amount of grass. You really push mow that? You are a beast, my friend. I thought my yard was a lot to push-mow!

Sort:  

I used to push mow the entire lot in about 2.5 hours, but these days I usually break it down into 3 separate days of about 45 - 55 minutes while doing other stuff. Dad offered to buy a riding mower (I could have done that myself) but what's the point of exercising in the attic with weights or walking a treadmill when you can do something useful? We've got 70 acres that is mostly wild now. (the arrow of wildness pointing NNE in this Google maps pic)

Screen Shot 2018-03-18 at 9.58.40 PM.png

@bethwheatcraft go for the push mower dude! He clearly doesn't put himself first all the time.........lmao
God I hope that came across exactly how I was hoping.