You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Digital Detox - Unplug Yourself - Part 1

in #dtube6 years ago

I'm with you on this one. I can't get rid of my smart phone though because I already did that several years ago! I don't even carry a flip phone any more. It's so nice :-)

Another problem with these devices is the light really screws up your cicadian rhythm. Some of the newer phones have what's called 'blue light' that is supposed to reduce the effect but all the other signs of dependency you point out will still be there.

I've been a serious computer geek most of my life but I still recognize the truth of what you're saying and have changed my habits after seeing what the smart phone revolution has done.

Interesting topic, nice post.

Sort:  

@btcnoodle, I'm in serious awe as to getting rid of the smartphone goes! This is so cool - and I don't think I have the will power to do it - not yet! I'll get there, I promise. I'm also a computer geek, and you are right - smartphones have completely changed our lives, and it's only the beginning!